We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Oceanfront Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Throop, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Oceanfront Hotel”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this hotel and we can't wait to go back again. It is the perfect place for families to stay, especially if you have children! The Hilton has a beautiful location that gives you the perfect oceanfront experience. The hotel offers two outdoor heated pools, one meant for adults that includes a swim up pool bar and is next to the sandwich and burger stand. Prices are not cheap but are what you expect at his type of facility. it also has a fantastic kids pool with water slides and spouting water geysers which the children love. The kids pool is shallow and is about 4 feet at its deepest point. There is also an indoor pool for any rainy days. The hotel also has a restaurant which offers breakfast and dinner as well as a lounge for some evening relaxation. Prices are fairly high during the summer but start to drop after Labor Day which is a great time to visit due to the smaller crowds and more open beaches. The suites offer everything anyone would need. There is a kitchen area with refrigerator, microwave, stove, and all the necessities. There is a living room area with a flatscreen t.v. and a pull out couch that serves as another potential sleeping area. The bedroom offers the most comfortable beds and pillows anywhere. It also has a flatscreen t.v. and a balcony that offers the most beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean. I would highly recommend the Hilton to anyone looking for a nice stay in beautiful Ocean City, Maryland!

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor for better views from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jooheaThroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,206
    472
    150
    57
    39
See reviews for
914
619
38
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband and our 2 children 17 months and 3.5 yrs old just returned from a post labor day vacation. We had a fantastic time. The suites are perfect for families we had breakfast and lunch in our room most days. The staff we came in contact with in every location of the hotel were fantastic. Everyone was very polite and welcoming. I really have no complaints at all. I would advise to get the best bargain go just before or after peak season for rates that are 50% less. While I do love this hotel, I will not return for $500+ a night. I will be back however next year the week of labor day! The pool is the best around for small children. Our kids had such a great time! The water slides and shallow depths made for hours and hours of fun. Our first night there, to my horror, we returned from the boardwalk and looked outside and found that the pool had been emptied! OMG, this could have ruined our vacation. I called the front desk and they assured me that the pool will be fun and warmed for the kids in the morning. I was shocked to find that the pool really was full and the heat was going all day long. They kept the heat on for the kids to use the pool all week long, very impressive. The indoor pool could have been a bit warmer. We did use the indoor pool the day we had rain. It seemed they did run a hose with hot water to the pool but it wasn't really helping.
The food is excellent in the restaurants and at the pool. The drinks are fantastic, happy hour prices are $3 for any beers and the wait staff was always nearby.
We can not wait to return!

Room Tip: It's tough to get a bad room because all the rooms are ocean facing. The corner suites are a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We come here for a few nights around Labor Day for the last 4-5 years. Excellent location only a few blocks from the Boardwalk, close enough so you could walk if you want to but far enough that there is no noise. Plenty of places within walking distance to buy take out breakfast or lunch including all your fast food chains.
Although it has great rooms, very good service, very nice pools I still think rooms rates around Labor day are grossly overpriced but because we are member of the Hilton club and get at least some of the nights as part of rewards program the cost ends up to be reasonable.
The one issue I have with the hotel is it’s grossly overpriced restaurants. They are not very good and prices are absurdly high even for OC.

Room Tip: If you want quiet stay on the upper floors to escape noise of pool. Especially avoid 1st and 2nd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and I were very disappointed with our stay at the Hilton. We have stayed at this hotel at least 3 other times and were very happy. We are Silver level HHonors members and typically stay at Hilton family hotels (Hilton, Hampton, DoubleTree).

Let me start with the positive comments - On arrival Thursday at 11:45 PM, our room was COOL. Many hotels turn the AC units off until guests enter a room. In this case, we were delighted to find our suite at a very comfortable temperature on arrival.

HOWEVER, our suite 313 was above the pool and much to our displeasure we discovered that Hilton now has the added "benefit" of loud reverberating (heavy on the base) music broadcasting from the pool deck all day long. The music was so loud that it made if nearly impossible to watch television in our rooms with the door closed. Relaxing on our balcony was not even a thought! My wife called the front desk and they offered NO help or compensation.

This is shoulder season, and not a a "Spring Break" weekend at the beach, so I did not expect to be blasted into a headaches from music. We stay oceanfront to hear and see the ocean, not be forced to hide in our room with the door closed to TRY to relax.

Hlton as been a major disappointment both with this music and the lack of appropriate response by management.

Room Tip: Insist on a higher floor and ask if they are playing music all weekend long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel_Relaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level Contributor
194 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Only reason this doesn't get 5 is because our check-in experience was sub-par and beds weren't great.

I am a Diamond member, called in advance to ensure room was all set for late arrival. Upon arrival, was checked into 208. Too low for a good view, and balcony of larger suite next door totally encroached on our privacy. Asked to be moved, front desk said they'd check w Manager and call me back (it's late). No phone call, went to front desk to ask again and bumped into Manager, who was helpful and moved us to 906, much better.

I know property was sold out, but why wasn't I placed in the better room from the start, saving us the 1.5 hour hassle? Should be automatic for Diamond members. Also, no amenities provided in either room. Don't forget the amenities!!!!!!!

Rest of stay was pleasant and uneventful aside from the Queen beds sagging, which had my wife and I rolling into one another. Time to replace them!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SilverandBlackAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Hilton is a great place to spend a long weekend as we just did over Labor Day. The rooms were spacious enough. We had a standard oceanview suite. You enter to a LR with pullout sofa, dresser/TV and small table with 4 chairs, go through a galley kitchen with a full bath with jacuzzi tub into a BR with 2 queens and sliders to a balcony overlooking the beach. We had 2 adults and 3 teens/preteens and faired well with the amount of space for 4 nights. Beds were super comfy.The suite is cleaned daily but most days it was late in the day when we were coming back from the beach so it wasn't ready for us to shower but they were quick about finishing up.

There are 2 outdoor pools. One for adults and families with a swim up bar, and one for families and smaller children with sprinklers and a small water slide. The outdoor pools close at dusk. There is a very good size indoor pool as well and that is open until midnight. There is a game room for the kids and a restaurant and bar. It's a big hotel so the pools were pretty crowded.

The hotel is right on the beach so you go from the lobby down some steps to the sand. There is an OC lifeguard station right at the hotel in season. The beach was clean and well kept. Note: When the wind was blowing from the east, there were hardly any bugs. Apparently when the wind blows from the west, there are tons of flies on the beach. We had 2 days like this and they were nasty and bit us all until we had to leave the beach late in the day. I don't think this is the norm but bring strong bug spray to be safe if you plan on being at the beach.

Ocean City is definitely a coin operated town and there isn't much to do that doesn't cost. We ate at a few local places and the checks were about 25% higher than I typically pay for the same meals locally or on the FL coast where we spend a lot of time. The boardwalk was very busy but not terribly noisy so it was tolerable. It's good to take a walk and see the sights at night. Our favorite thing we did was pack a lunch, bathing suits and towels and headed to Assateague Island. The wild ponies were right there on the beach with us and it was very cool.

Most of the staff at the Hilton except for the front desk and bellmen seemed to be seasonal staff mostly eastern European women. I learned that they come and work for the summer and send $$ home. As noble as that is and maybe they were all worn out because it was the end of the summer, but most seemed to be phoning it in and not really into their jobs. This is not what I typically see at Hilton properties. I was staying the weekend on HiltonHonors points not cash so it didn't pain me as much.

All in all I would recommend the hotel for anyone who wants to go to OC. The beach is beautiful the rooms are nice, but manage your expectations.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor room to dampen the pool noise and maximize the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RidgewoodTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocomoke md
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our Honeymoon and had a good time. I always enjoyed OC, Md and this time was no acception. The room had a living area, kitchen, bedroom with jacuzzi, and bathroom. Everything was great. We arrived around 11pm-ish and i tried ordering a bottle of wine to celebrate but was met with resistance from the staff who said the kitchen was closed and there was nothing they could do. So it's because of that i can't give them perfect reviews. I know they have certain protocol they have to follow and there habds were tied but i still thought for this occasion an exception could have been made. It was out honeymoon for goodness sakes lol. Anyway, we really did have a nice clean room and room service was great after check-in night and Ocean City was a great time also. So yea, i would recommend this place to a friend.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B-Walker-76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
2,056 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
3,070 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
571 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing