We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Beach time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #8 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel is kept very clean for being right on the beach. There is two pools outside and one inside. Lots of families and kids. The beach is very clean. There is no executive lounge for Gold or Platium card holders. But they give you discounts in the restaurants. There is plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bill056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,046)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,531 - 1,537 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I went to Ocean City from May 10-12. We're Hilton Honors customers, so we expected nothing but the best. We arrived at the Hilton and were promptly checked in. The room was gorgeous. Everything was meticulously clean, so we were very excited about being there. The view was AWESOME!!! We were on the top floor and since it was off season, the entire city was rather quiet. We had 2 complimentary vouchers for the breakfast buffet Friday morning. When we got to the restaurant, 32 Palms, we were informed that there was no buffet that morning. We were then told that our vouchers were worth $15. We were displeased, but we had to eat, so we ordered breakfast. My husband found hair on his steak. We called the waitress over and she apologized profusely. She went to get her manager. The manager didn't come out at all. The waitress then took the steak off of the bill. As she was leaving she informed us that her tip wasn't included in the bill. I was a little irritate by this time, so hearing her campaign for a tip wasn't exactly what I needed at the moment. We paid the bill and went immediately to the service counter to let the Manager know what had taken place. My husband then asked that the package price be adjusted to reflect the fact that we had to pay for breakfast. We were assured that it would be rectified. We went sightseeing and shopping and had a great time for the remainder of our trip. We went to check out and the bill hadn't been adjusted. We then had to wait for the manager to be contacted and our story confirmed. We were then offered 1000 reward points. We were unsatisfied with the level of service in this hotel--and very surprised since we LOVE Hilton.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the ocean...the view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nykknak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights we are hilton gold we had a suit on top floor. i had to clean the room before i ciuld get situated. huge jacuzzie tub ment for 3-4 people not for my 2 year old daughter. i had no where to bath her. that jacuzzie was dirty and had lots of hair from some otge guest made me mad and sick. then to top it off the rain shower came down from the middle of the tub scared my daughter not practicle for families. the cleaning lady the first 2 days was folding bath towels on the hall floor. gross. then she turned up missing so we got a manager cleaning our room and things got somewhat better. i had a kitchen in the room i loaded everything in it in tge dishwasher tgen wiped shelves down and all kitchen stuff was all clean. the plates and silverware all had food and grease on them before.
Now for service issues. the reasturant for breakfast is to small for all tge guest in the hotel. the wait staff push u out take one bite then they will take your plate right out from under you while your still eating. they did that everymorning. also not most staff are young kifs from other countries tgat dont speak english. so most of the time they dont understand u nor us understanding them. no late check out. no towels for beach. bad food for dinner $12 for 3 little burnt chicken fingers for my daughter and over cooked fries. couldn't bite through them if u tried. also not on boardwalk. overal bad family trip. ocean city md is just a trashy place no good food around all bar food. wont go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abigailstar2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We absolutely loved every part of this hotel, well, other than the price. The location is fantastic - you can walk to restaurants, amusement park, boardwalk, beer store, anywhere! The hotel is beautiful - spotless common areas. They have tons of parking - we parked underground and left beach gear in the car, which was steps from the beach. The pools are fantastic - it's a perfect water park for kids. The 2nd pool has a swim up bar. We had lunch by the pool, which was delicious. Our room was huge and extremely well appointed. The ocean front patio was large and lad a table and 4 chairs. The linens on the bed were divine! Air conditioning worked perfectly. The kitchen has all full size appliances, soaps, dishes, coffee - really well appointed. The living area was large, and the bathroom was huge with a whirlpool tub and rain shower. Great amenities in the bathroom. The price is about $200/night too high in high season, but we split the room with another family. I travel a TON and I really loved this property.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a spectacular view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MomofHandH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Lived in Maryland for 20 years, never visited Ocean City. had heard that everything was old, as far as lodging. but, this was a very nice, clean hotel. they hire alot of exchange students. but, they were extremely nice and fast. could not check in until 3:00pm and the room was not ready until 3:11PM. But check out was 11:00am and they were waiting at my door at 11:00am.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dojsnowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here very much - we are a family with young kids. The large outdoor pool was wonderful. It was large with a slide designed for older kids and one for toddler age children. The pool was deep enough to keep older kids happy and low enough on one side for toddler age as well. There also is a second outdoor pool for adults and much older kids as well as an indoor pool. There was enough parking at the hotel and the restaurant on site was good for quick meals for the kids so we weren't only living on fast food takeout. Our room was nice with a kitchen area, livinmg/TV room area, spa bathtub which my kids loved, and 2 queen beds in a separate bedroom. All of the rooms are oceanview with balconies with a table and chairs. The laundry room was not busy and they offered laundry supplies at the front desk. The staff there was very nice - my husband commented to the front desk about an issue with the screen door and 5 minutes later there was a knock on the door with a repair person to fix it. The hotel is oceanfront so it was just a short walk from the first floor of the hotel to the beach. Its location is away from the arcades and shops on the boardwalk area which worked out well for us having young kids. WE will definitely stay here again if we visit Ocean city. It was pricey but worth it.

Room Tip: Its a newer hotel so my assumption is that all the rooms would be as nice as ours.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Painthome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

After staying in a dirty room in Holiday Inn last year, we decided to try Hilton. The room size (of regular room) and swimming pools are similar and comparable. The differences are cleanliness and service. (I realized cleanliness issues at Holiday Inn were prevailing...)

We stayed in a terrace room, which was fabulous. It has outside Jacuzzi and nice views, well worth spending extra 100 dollars. Then, we moved to a poolside room, which was convenient as our little one likes swimming pool much more than beach. You have to call hotel to get these kinds of specialty rooms .

The con is their main restaurant. Service is good, but food is not. Ristorante Antipasti would be a nice alternative for those who do not want to drive. For breakfast, we went to The Pirate's Den locating in front of the hotel for three of our four breakfast. (And we ate left overs at the day of departure.)

Room Tip: Specialty rooms, such as terrace rooms or poolside rooms, may be available even after regular rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zambony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,401 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
888 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 104 in Ocean City
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $100 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing