We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I stayed at the Hilton Suites Thanksgiving weekend. It is a really nice hotel and the room was great. We had an oceanview room with a king bed and I thought the bed was comfortable and the room was very nice. The jacuzzi tub is advertised as "comfortably fitting 2 adults"...not so much and we aren't overly large. It also has a "rain shower" shower head...I thought I'd like that but found that it isn't particularly useful for actually showering.

Overall the Hilton is very nice but I'm not sure it is worth what we paid per night. There are other comparable hotels that would be a little less pricey.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Elbmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,600 - 1,606 of 2,015 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed here for the Thanksgiving holiday with our 2 young children in a double queen oceanfront. The room was gorgeous, loved the kitchen so we could make things to eat instead of eating out absolutely all the time. The bedroom had it's own door so we could put the kids to bed w/out having to go to bed with them. Loved the complimentary laundry on each floor (just have to go to the front desk for soap). Starbucks on site was a bonus as well. Oceanfront view was AMAZING. Absolutely gorgeous looking right out onto the beach and ocean. Only complaint was that the room was pretty dusty and my throat killed the whole time we were there. Other than that the pool, restaurant, staff (wonderful, super nice), entire hotel was phenomenal. Couple tips - bring your own hand soap, paper towels, coffee creamer and a clothes pin for the shades. :-) FYI -- In the kitchen they have: super small coffee maker (they stock w/ the usual hotel room coffee), travel size dish soap, a few pots and pans, plates, bowls, coffee cups, glasses, wine glasses, silverware (including some sharper knives), wine opener, toaster, roasting pan. They have a dish rag and towel as well as include soap for the dishwasher (replacing when they do the room). Bathroom has the usual but doesn't have glasses or hand soap - only face and bath soap, and comes stocked with plenty of bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths which I find most hotels skimp on. Would highly recommend this hotel, especially for families.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank invst164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

My wife, two young children, and I, just did an overnight at this property. We knew that this was the off-season in O.C. ... so no real surprise there. However, we were very surprised to find how nice and clean this Hilton was. Our 10th floor suite, complete with kitchen, and an amazing ocean view, was awsome. It had all the amenities that one would expect in a first class hotel.....really! O.C. has plenty of restaurants in town and a clean boardwalk. Our only complaint was that there appeared to be "too much chlorine in the indoor pool". The kid's eyes were irritated after swimming. Aside from that, I would highly recommend this place for a family trip....even in the off-season!
AQ L.I. N.Y.

Room Tip: We took some hints from prior T.A. writers and asked for a high floor! Nice and quiet with great oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This was my second stay here and I would recommend it to everyone. Spacious, comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank appetitetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I often travel with my grown daughter(24 years old)and have to pay for two rooms,so that she has her privacy..It is always nice when I can find a real suite,with a separate bedroom.This hotel was perfect for her and I.We were able to spend the whole day(s) exploring the eastern shore,and at the end of the day she had the king bedroom(direct oceanfront)while I slept on the pull-out sofa in the living room.Also,a fully functional kitchen,and bathroom separate the 2 rooms.We got a great rate,however,we were quite aware that it was only because it was midweek,and off season(which we prefer anyway).In season rates are mind-boggling.

We did not eat at this hotel,but the indoor pool was wonderful.Remember,you can use the kitchen if you prefer to save a few dollars.

Our experience was extremely positive.Everyone we came in contact with was very polite and professional.

Room Tip: If you were to stay here in the summer the rooms on the lower floors are very close to the swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevediorio1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Wanted a nice weekend away during off season, and we got it! Room is georgeous, view is incredible, house cleaning was a little lacking, but considering that it is off season, not terrible. Easy to see why this is #1 in OC!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

By far, this is the best hotel in Ocean City. The entire hotel is suites with ocean facing rooms. One of the best attributes is the kiddie pool. My kids (6, 3, & 3) had a GREAT time! We swam from about 9am until lunch time, then went to our room for lunch. All rooms have a kitchen, so we brought food for lunches, like lunchmeat, tunafish, and fruit. We would either go back out to the pool for a while or take a nap with the kids, then get ready for dinner. Food choices are endless and pricey in OC, so bring your wallet. We ate the breakfast buffet every morning and it was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor rooms do not have an ocean view, but they do have walk out access to the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,290 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 104 in Ocean City
3,586 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
884 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 104 in Ocean City
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $105 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing