We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,230)
Filter reviews
2,230 results
Traveler rating
1,364
536
202
74
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,364
536
202
74
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen adult pool swim up bar off season corner suite rain shower living room jacuzzi tub large bathroom amusement park fitness center shower head flat screen beach access long weekend family vacation plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,834 - 1,839 of 2,230 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Our stay at the Hilton Suites Oceanfront in Ocean City, Maryland was truly wonderful. The suite rooms are truly suites. There is a full kitchen with a full size refrigerator, sink, electric stove, microwave, utensils, pots, pans, dishwasher, dish soap, etc. Everything you would need to cook with. Also, there is a separate living room with a fold out sofa/bed. This room has a phone, television and a small table with chairs and a dresser. The bathroom was very nice with a jacuzzi tub. One small quibble with the bathroom was that although there were several lights none of them provided enough light even with all of them on. The bedroom was very nice as well with a very comfortable king bed. The bedroom also has a flat panel tv, dresser and a very nice sized closet. The balcony was nice with a small table and four chairs. Being that this was a non-smoking room it was rather curious that there was an ashtray on the table on the balcony. The decor in the room was ok. There were small scratches on some of the doors and walls as the room is starting to show its age. The doors and walls blocked out most of the outside noise such as the ocean and the gulls. However, there is about a 1 inch gap under the entry door to the room that allows some hallway noise into the room. The walls and ceiling allowed some noise through as well, although not enough to be bothersome. The hotel has a restaurant that we did not try. There is also a very nice exercise room that we did use. It includes some elliptical bikes, a recumbent bike, a treadmill, mats, towels, water cooler, a scale, mirrors and some free weights. The windows overlook the parking area. The hotel has three pools. One indoor and two outdoors. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. There is a concierge as well as bellhops. The boardwalk is just a short walk away and the beach is just steps away from the hotel. There are numerous restaurants, night spots and attractions in easy walking distance from this hotel. Another thought I have is the annoying trend of hotels to eliminate "free" continental breakfasts and give you the option of adding the price of a breakfast to the room fee. This hotel is no different. There was a bowl of fresh fruit as well as a free paper available. The wireless internet worked fine in the room as well as on the balcony. The rates are among the highest in the area, but I think you get what you pay for here. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greg3813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

For our first ever trip to OC, we decided to try the Hilton based on prior Tripadvisor reviews. We tried off season to minimize the crowds, but regardless of season, this hotel cannot be beat. Splendid oceanfront suite accommodations with extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful staff. Location is ideal just outside of, but close enough to, the boardwalk area and midway on the stretch of OC restaurants, shops, etc. Wonderful views of the ocean from your balcony, easy beach access, and incredibly spacious and comfortable. Can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funtripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

The hotel was great but we stayed during a weekend when there was a car show. Since it was offseason, we were expecting less crowds and more relaxation. But because of the car show, it was crowded and noisy with cars racing their engines and bumper to bumper traffic. Again not good timing for our family vacation. Now for the hotel. We stayed in a corner suite on the second floor. If staying at this hotel, request a room higher than the 4th floor so that you can have a better view. Our room was over the pool bar which was closed for the season but we had an obstructed ocean view. The room was spacious and had everything we needed. Our room was clean but the carpet in the common areas like outside the elevator needed a good shampoo. The indoor pool was huge and the kids loved it. It was too cold to use the outdoor pool; the kiddie pool was actually closed for the season. Staff was very friendly. Debbie checked us in and out with a great attitude. Nicole, reservation manager, was accomodating to a request that I made. Overall staff was superb. Jacuzzi tub did not work properly but we really didn't mind so I even forgot to report the problem when we checked out. Just from driving into Ocean City, this Hilton outshined all the rest. Didnt eat at the restaurant.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 40ishrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Beautiful hotel with breathtaking views. The rooms are spacious, clean, and full of nice little surprises. Hilton pulled out all the stops on this one. Peter Thomas Roth toiletries, jacuzzi tub, fabulously plush robes, towels, and linens.

Staff was super friendly and helpful. Worth every penny

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveltron5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We wanted a beach vacation, with a room right on the beach, and we got it! Our suite is perfect. We love that we can get up every morning, open our curtains and watch the sunrise. Some mornings the temperature is cool, but it is October after all! We have been sitting on the balcony sipping coffee and watching the sun come up all week. It's perfect!

I like using the full kitchen. We have some special dietary needs and having use of the kitchen works well for these needs. Plus we save a ton of money eating in. Restaurant food gets a tad boring after a while. I have used the Fitness Room each day, then my husband and I have gone swimming in the indoor pool for an hour or so. It's been very nice!

The weather is beautiful, but we are not brave enough to swim outdoors. It's been warm enough, though, to sit on the balcony and read each day. I also love the Jacuzzi tub! This place really is perfect for us and we plan to come back next October. My husband booked the suite a month in advance of our trip and we saved a HUGE amount of money - enough money that we can extend for a few days. We will be here 12 days by the time we check out. Love it!

Room Tip: Coming in October is perfect for us - quiet and a great place to relax. We like the full kitchen and are using it all the time. It's not just a money saver, it's a time saver and we do enjoy eating our meals on the balcony. We are on the top floor and the view is marvellous!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews