We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK if not in room often”
Review of Buckingham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Buckingham Hotel
Ranked #38 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The outside of hotel is really cute and it is only a block away from the beach. It was very nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The staff was nice and accommodating and we had to remember that we were not in the room very much.
The downside of our visit...The rooms do not have closets and our TV didn't work. They are VERY small and feel that they really smash two bed into the room. The carpets are HORRIBLY dirty! Even after showers, our feet would turn BLACK! Also, the parking was very difficult. Again, we were not in our room a lot, and we were close to the boardwalk and beach! Would we visit this room again? Possibly, however we would check out other places first.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoltlmonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 304 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great stay. everything we expected and more. Let a jacket in the room and they called the next day and made arranged for them to send it back. Very trust worthy. I would stay again. Shawn is the one who called and sent the jacket back. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The rooms are great and very clean. The staff was always on hand if needed. Also, the hotel is super close to the boardwalk, which was convenient. I had an amazing time, I highly recommend this hotel. The lovely ladies up front, Kelly and Miranda were wonderful as well!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChassidyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Close to the board walk. Very comfortable. Person at the front desk wasnt always that nice. But other than that I enjoyed my stay. Rooms are clean so thats great. They should serve breakfast though that would be great.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jessy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Me and my 3 friends stayed in one of the apts at the buckingham and were very pleased! We payed a lot of money and were scared the apt would not be nice. We were very surprised on how nice the apt actually was! Very clean and modern. The location was great. Service was good to , the only bad comment I could say is not being allowed to have people over. But I would definitely stay here again and probably will. i highly recommend the buckingham hotel !!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Had a great time with the service my second day! Blakely and Shawn were great they made the stay better! It was very clean and inviting! The rooms were very nice and the place was wonderfully furnished to make it a homey stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was my second time visiting the Buckingham Hotel and won't be my last. The rooms are clean and the staff was helpful and with smiles as well. I would recommend this place as a place to stay while visiting Ocean City.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#75 of 104 in Ocean City
41 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
422 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#17 of 104 in Ocean City
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sun 'n Fun Motel
Sun 'n Fun Motel
#64 of 104 in Ocean City
76 reviews
0.9 mi away
Madison Beach Motel
Madison Beach Motel
#28 of 104 in Ocean City
458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Lodge Hotel
Ocean Lodge Hotel
#74 of 104 in Ocean City
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buckingham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buckingham Hotel

Address: 1405 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3628 (Formerly Buckingham Motel)
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $78 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Buckingham Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 1/2 block from the beach and boardwalk, The Buckingham Hotel was renovated just a few years ago. The property features both rooms with microwaves & refrigerators, as well as two bedroom apartments and efficiencies with kitchens. New beds and linens, air conditioner units, windows and drapes. Freshly painted. With a new era of cleanliness being the top priority, we'll also continue or tradition of friendly guest service. Free parking, WiFi, ice and coffee/tea service in the 24 hour lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Buckingham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckingham Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing