We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”
Review of Buckingham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Buckingham Hotel
Ranked #40 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Another early fall vacation at the Buckingham Hotel during Car Show Weekend! We were able to sit on the rocking chairs on the front porch and watch all the classic cars scoop the loop. Rooms were comfortable. Staff was wonderful! The hotel is close to the beach and the boardwalk. Boardwalk in the RAIN was so much fun!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 304 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

Recently stayed at the Buckingham for a bit of a family reunion. These people that own this hotel are very special. They went out of their way to make sure we had the best time together, including arranging a scavenger hunt on the boad walk for us with vendors they knew, They also sent us to a great place to have dinner together, When u were inside the hotel you felt like you were with family, rooms immaculate,. So my family thanks Spiro , Marianne especially, and their 6 children, 1000 stars Thank you

Room Tip: all were nice ask about rooms they will steer u in right direction
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The rooms are very small- not even a closet on the room. It was very clean and the staff was helpful. We would stay there again, but only for a few days. The room size would get to me if staying longer than that.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My bf and I stayed in the king size room. For the low price, this place was superb. The room was a little small, but it was very clean and had a nice bathroom. (The room is just a bedroom with a bathroom) staff very friendly. Value for my money is 5 stars!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaraFawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Overall great value with friendly staff. Small room with the king size bed but comfortable. Looking recently renovated and was done well with the space given. Perfect location especially with the front chairs. Definitely enjoyed relaxing and watching the cars drive past. I would recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Strictlyapathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Three of us stayed for a girls night out. 1st time we stayed here, room was clean, friendly & helpful staff. Only complaint no elevator & we were on the 3rd floor. Would stay again just request the 1st floor. Nice front porch rockers, within walking distance, to boardwalk. We parked the car & didn't have to move it until we left the next day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranC107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our great impression started the the positive attitude at check in. The room was more that we expected sine we have never stayed here before, even though we have been going to OC, MD for over 45 years. The room was clean and the bathroom was updated. The staff was more than helpful and even the housekeeping service was above and beyond. The front porch with the glider chairs was very relaxing. Will definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: Clean and friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#41 of 104 in Ocean City
544 reviews
5.8 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#73 of 104 in Ocean City
226 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
#54 of 104 in Ocean City
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#20 of 104 in Ocean City
338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Sands Motel
Crystal Sands Motel
#56 of 104 in Ocean City
79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Lodge Hotel
Ocean Lodge Hotel
#77 of 104 in Ocean City
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buckingham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buckingham Hotel

Address: 1405 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3628 (Formerly Buckingham Motel)
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $71 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Buckingham Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 1/2 block from the beach and boardwalk, The Buckingham Hotel was renovated just a few years ago. The property features both rooms with microwaves & refrigerators, as well as two bedroom apartments and efficiencies with kitchens. New beds and linens, air conditioner units, windows and drapes. Freshly painted. With a new era of cleanliness being the top priority, we'll also continue or tradition of friendly guest service. Free parking, WiFi, ice and coffee/tea service in the 24 hour lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Buckingham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckingham Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing