We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Day Weekend”
Review of Buckingham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Buckingham Hotel
Ranked #39 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My girls and I were pleasantly surprised how nice the room was, It was clean and the bathrroms were redone. Everyone was very nice to deal with. It was nice and quiet so we slept good. The only thing i recommend is hooks to hang wet bathing suits and towels from the beach. Enjoy ur stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 304 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Buckingham for a short mini vacation for our anniversary. We found a great off-season special (in middle May). Since the 2-night special was so surprisingly cheap, our expectations were a little low on the quality of the hotel, but we were open for anything decent...

We arrived and were so pleased! We received a porch-entrance room so we could just come and go as we pleased from the outside instead of running through stairs and hallways to get to our room. The staff was extremely welcoming and even changed our check-out time when requested. The bathroom was a little small, but overall the room was quite cozy (including granite countertops, which was a pleasant surprise). I wouldn't mind paying more for a room here during the summer season if it meant we would have such an experience. The Buckingham made our small getaway accommodations quite enjoyable and made for a wonderfully memorable trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn O, Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Brittany we would like to first thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We are also very pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will once again choose us on your next visit to Ocean City. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Clean rooms! Nice stafff! Room was a great price and nice location. And very easy to find and pleasant and easy check in and check out. I will be back again!!! It had a flat screen tv and very comfy beds and you had your own ac unit that you could control and very good maid staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniellejune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn O, Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Danielle,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, no matter how brief the visit. We hope to have you as our guest again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I took my family to ocean city. I booked a hotel suite for 4 people. when we got there,we went in to get rooms,and the sign behind desk said no refunds.They put us in a dumpy place behind the motel. it looked like collage dorms. the light was busted out side the room,the rooms were so small and dirty. I told them I couldnt stay there and they would not give us are money back

Room Tip: dont even think about it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaitlyn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

NEWLY REMODELED? ????. Not sure what was remodeled. Rooms very very small, bathroom dirty, toilet would not flush, mold on walls in bathroom no ventilation. Air conditioning very noisy. Hotel on 15th Street.....pool on 1st street???? Daily maid service a joke just clean sand paper towels were the only thing we got. Spend the extra money....Wish we would have

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn O, Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thumma we are glad you where able to stay with us during your time in Ocean City. I'm also happy to hear that you did find the parts of the Hotel that we've had a chance to renovate to be very nice (Hotel Rooms/Furniture), I'm sorry we didn't have the space to enlarge the rooms. We are planning to do the bathrooms in the future as well. But during the past off season time would only allow so much. Hopefully during the winter of 2012 we are able to take on a few more task and continue to improve on the the Hotel. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Perfect for what we were looking for. It was a neat clean place to lay our heads for the night. This was a no frills
place to stay but really nice. It was newly remodeled and had a great location. The price was right and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn O, Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you SamIam, for taking the time to right us a review. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed your last stay with us. We're even happier to hear that you plan to come back and see us again. We look forward to seeing you soon and we hope to be your vacation destination for many more summers to come.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed there last week in one of the apartments. 2 bedrooms, kitchen, nice bathroom. Grandma had her own room while daughter & 2 grandsons shared the other. Place was awesome. Parking a little hairy but 2 of the 4 days we were able to park right out front in the off-street driveway. Help was very friendly when we asked for towels & trash bags. We'll definitely book this again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaResh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn O, Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

We are Very Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Buckingham Hotel. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future. Please like us on facebook too see our special deals and promotions. Thanks again for the Review and we look forward to seeing you next summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Seabonay Motel
Seabonay Motel
#64 of 104 in Ocean City
214 reviews
6.1 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#20 of 104 in Ocean City
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harrison Hall
Harrison Hall
#17 of 104 in Ocean City
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#57 of 104 in Ocean City
321 reviews
0.9 mi away
Madison Beach Motel
Madison Beach Motel
#28 of 104 in Ocean City
458 reviews
1.2 mi away
Thunderbird Beach Motel
Thunderbird Beach Motel
#69 of 104 in Ocean City
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buckingham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buckingham Hotel

Address: 1405 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3628 (Formerly Buckingham Motel)
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $74 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Buckingham Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 1/2 block from the beach and boardwalk, The Buckingham Hotel was renovated just a few years ago. The property features both rooms with microwaves & refrigerators, as well as two bedroom apartments and efficiencies with kitchens. New beds and linens, air conditioner units, windows and drapes. Freshly painted. With a new era of cleanliness being the top priority, we'll also continue or tradition of friendly guest service. Free parking, WiFi, ice and coffee/tea service in the 24 hour lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Buckingham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckingham Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing