We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this place is a dump”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Kings Arms Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings Arms Motel
Ranked #86 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“this place is a dump”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

this motel is really terrible , when I say it's a dump , I am 100% serious , the service I terrible especially the woman walking around, I think she is the owner , she is really terrible with no customer service at all, I will never stay in that place again, that place is trash , the bathroom stinks

Room Tip: book early and get a better place for your family
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    10
    7
    17
See reviews for
16
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

My cousins and I wanted to stay here for a nice family vacation, but the second we arrived, the lady owner treated us poorly and was very rude. We were an hour early for check in, but she was reluctant to let us park in their parking lot, which was not even close to being full. At check in, she was once again very rude in going through the motel policies. The place has no tables to sit down, no TVs, and is way overpriced. Would definitely not recommend, and would rather recommend staying in Howard Johnson across the street for much better value and customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Evahouny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

All things considered, this is a motel. But it is the first motel that I stayed in that I felt was clean. The owner of this place was amazing! Very nice and accommodating. She runs a tight ship and doesn't want a noisy place which was much appreciated by my family and myself. Will definately go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy N Y
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

After reading the other reivews I thought that we had made a BIG mistake reserving rooms at the Kings Arms. My family and friends had 3 rooms for crusing week. There was a musty smell when we first arrived, however, once we were there awhile it was not even noticable. The managment was actually very nice and helpful. One room had trouble with a toilet and another with the TV remote. Both times someone was there to correct the problem right away. They even offered to move the people in the room that the toilet needed repair. But they corrected it so fast it wa not necessary to change rooms. The beds were quite comfortable. No its not the Ritz but - All in all it was a nice motel especially for the price! I would difinately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianeN414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Discusting, couldnt sleep due to no curtains on the back window. Smells horrible. Gritty floors due to sand. They make you pay everything up front before seeing the room . Rules are unbelievable. Itchy bed, doors were almost impossible to open or close. Furniture was as old as the greek gods. Tv was dirty and small about 19inches, satellite kept knocking out. Spiders in the corner. No towels in bathroom. I would not recommend this dump to anyone there's plenty of other decent places to stay around here don't waste your money!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank george12678965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

First of all absolutely horrible customer service. Second if something of your will be stolen police will not respond right away since the management abuses their services so much calling the cops for NO reason. For example when our friend who DOESN'T stay with us wanted to use the restroom in our room not only the cops were called but also we were yelled by the management. So if you wanna have a good vacation spend extra dollars but stay away from that place. A quote from one of the managers "We have our clientele so you can pack your stuff and leave". And I bet their clientele is their family members and friends since noone else will put up with that craziness.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I chose this motel for the price, pool, close proximity to restaraunts & Jolly Roger amusement park. It is not the Ritz, don't expect 300 thread count sheets, or anything like that. There were no toiletries, which is fine for us as we brought our own. Really the only cons for me was that the mattress wasn't super comfortable, and that there were people smoking & drinking out front most of the day & night. I traveled with my young daughter, mom, & sister. Over all, the value is pretty good! You ice get cold A/C, mini-fridge, microwave, pool with outdoor shower (so you can clean up from the beach), its 1 block from the beach, and our room had laminate wood floors. Restaraunts are within walking distance, there is a beach store next door which came in handy for my family, pancake restaurant a few doors down, Jolly Roger amusement park is right across the street, 1 block down. We had an enjoyable stay here and would reccommend it for budget-conscious travelers!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BunnysMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Seabonay Motel
Seabonay Motel
#69 of 103 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Buckingham Hotel
Buckingham Hotel
#46 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casablanca Oceanside Inn
Casablanca Oceanside Inn
#76 of 103 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crystal Sands Motel
Crystal Sands Motel
#58 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun 'n Fun Motel
Sun 'n Fun Motel
#53 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ocean Lodge Hotel
Ocean Lodge Hotel
#73 of 103 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Arms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Arms Motel

Property: Kings Arms Motel
Address: 2403 Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Arms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kings Arms Motel in Ocean City Maryland invites you to relax and enjoy your summer vacation in our clean, comfortable and friendly motel. Our convenient location is a half-block from the Ocean City Beach and the famous Ocean City Boardwalk. We provide three kind of rooms, rooms with two double beds, rooms with one king bed, and rooms with one double bed. The Kings Arms Motel is within walking distance of Ocean City's amusements parks, as we are located on twenty fourth street and Baltimore Ave the Jolly Rodgers amusement park is just four blocks from our motel, many fine restaurants as the Embers Seas Food Buffet is just across the street and Phillips Buffet is just three blocks down from us, and the Ocean City Beach just half a block from the motel. All of our rooms are non smoking and equipped with satellite TV, wireless internet access for free, refrigerator, microwave, air-conditioning with heat, hairdryers, an outdoor swimming pool with a sun deck, free parking for one car per room, and private bath. Complimentary coffee and tea is available in the motel lobby every day fresh. Our goal at the Kings Arms Motel is to make your summer vacation a relaxing experience so you can enjoy that time with your family or friends. Families, groups and couples will find our quiet, clean, and comfortable motel ideally suited to your needs. We maintain a quiet and relaxing nighttime atmosphere so you wake up refreshed and ready for more of Ocean City's beach and sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kings Arms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Arms Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing