We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive and Affordable”
Review of Sea Hawk Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Hawk Motel
Ranked #31 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Went with my sister and two nieces to spend a weekend in Ocean City. Booked the Sea Hawk Motel because it seemed like a good place for the right price. Plus I had read many other positive reviews and ratings online. The motel was very clean and well kept. We really lucked out on having three days of great weather. I think it was especially nice and quiet for us since we booked it toward the end of the season. It wasn't too crowded so we really enjoyed the pool. The staff was also very friendly and upbeat. I say if you want a cheap and nice place to stay for a short getaway this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Watch the sunset from your balcony at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cutiepie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 260 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. Good location. Nicely kept for an older motel. Would stay there again. Parking could be better - seemed limited for the number of rooms. Free WiFi but had to ask for user ID and password.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WPMom2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

My family and I have stayed here 3 times in the last 6 years and plan to make it our yearly getaway. Very clean, friendly staff and very convenient to everything! The pool is clean and well taken care of. The rooms are comfortable. The only thing that I would add is to have an exhaust fan in the bathroom. It is a perfect family place!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadieraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is my 2nd time staying here and it never disapoints. It's a typical motel. Nothing overly fancy, but it has a pool, close to the beach, well maintained, very quiet and exceptionally clean. There is even an elevator. At $140 a night on a weekend in season, you can't beat it. If you are looking for a clean and reasonable priced motel close to the beach, this should be your first choice. Also, there sister location, the Shangri-La, is just as nice. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: I personally prefer the rooms with a balcony facing the side street. You can catch a glimpse of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank broncostang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This place was just right for us ! We were in ocean city for 1 night with a 4 year old & were looking for a place that was affordable yet clean & convenient. The sea hawk was both ... In addition to being a few steps walk to a rather nice part of the beach - not crowded but great for small kids to play on. This may not be in the middle of the downtown hubbub - but that depends on what you are looking for. They do have a pool and there's plenty of restaurants & shopping within walking distance. It's definitely not a 5 star hotel- but the room was spacious, very clean & plenty of towels etc. Just right for us !!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sc_and_njs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This motel is one of the cleanest I have ever seen since I been going to Ocean City Md.. The staff Ms. Linda and Pam were great and very accommodating they even held a room for me without putting a deposit down to hold the room. I have never felt so comfortable going to a Motel off of reading reviews by others. I will stay here every time I go to Ocean City,Md from know on unless they don't have any rooms available. Can't wait to see you again Ms.Linda and Ms. Pam during Sun fest week. Thanks to all the staff and keep up the good work.
Stayed here on August 22-25.

Room Tip: Book a room and don't be afraid to stay!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My two daughters, myself first timers @ this motel, second stay in OC. 8/21 - 8/24. Checked in @ 1 p.m. Room 460: View of the ocean between Condo buildings. Quiet. Clean. Ironing board and iron. Metal bar w/shelf for hanging clothes. Soap. Plenty of towels and wash cloths. Very low water pressure in shower. Two beds and pull-out couch. Clean, fresh smelling, unstained sheets. Bright colored comforters (also very clean) w/ matching curtain. Comfortable beds and typical thin mattress on couch. Dark colored carpeting w/out stains and well padded. Large rectangular desk, mirror, w/ chair. Round table and two matching chairs. New AC unit. Fridge kept drinks COLD. Balcony w/ two chairs and table. View of pool and Coastal Hwy. Some fumes from buses and cars. Clean pool w/ lounge chairs. A little crowded (ie. very little concrete surrounding pool) and small but very refreshing. Coffee in the Office all day and very friendly, helpful staff. Restaurants across the street. Wawa, 7-11, food stores, package stores, $ store, ice-cream and donuts etc. all within walking distance of Sea Hawk. Beautiful park off 127th street w/ long fishing pier, playground, playing fields, a lagoon, walking trails, picnic tables, and bathrooms. Parking area had decent sized spots for one car per room. Quick walk to the beach. Safe area, pleasant people. Will we return next year? For the price, location, and caring staff - ABSOLUTELY.

Room Tip: We chose a 4th floor "Motel room" because we eat breakfast and dinner @ restaurants while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mcsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#19 of 104 in Ocean City
338 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#34 of 104 in Ocean City
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#44 of 104 in Ocean City
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#72 of 104 in Ocean City
226 reviews
4.9 mi away
Thunderbird Beach Motel
Thunderbird Beach Motel
#69 of 104 in Ocean City
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Hawk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Hawk Motel

Address: 12410 Coastal Hwy, 124th St Oceanside, Ocean City, MD 21842-4709
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#18 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $52 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Hawk Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea Hawk Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Hawk Hotel Ocean City
The Sea Hawk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing