We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seabonay Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Court(Ocean City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun 'n Fun Motel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Cove Motel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Motel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Executive Motel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
57
51
38
19
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
51
38
19
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfresh fruitan ocean view roomamusement parklabor daya great place to stayboardwalkconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 214 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed here with my sister in the beginning of the season May 30th 2013. It was clean and comfortable with a lovely oceanfront view and a good location. They upgraded us to an ocean view room for free when we arrived, I assume because the hotel wasn't full and we were only staying one day. We really appreciated this and would consider coming back due to this extra service.

Room Tip: Ocean view was just beautiful.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tulipg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I must admit, I was terrified to stay here just based on some of the reviews posted here and various other places. It by no means was the nicest place I have ever stayed, but I feel like it could need some defending. We had a second floor room that faced the near by 'Dunes Hotel' but we could see the ocean from one of our windows and we could walk to the balcony at the end of the 'hall' to see the ocean even better. Every person we encountered at the front desk was fantastic, from check-in, to the night auditor to check-out everyone was great and very helpful. Our room could use some help, but it WAS CLEAN. The wall paper was peeling in places and the paint on the ceiling was peeling as well, the new bathroom was awesome, the carpet & beds were clean. The motel is pretty run down, but it's old ... like a lot of other hotels/motels in OC, it was great for the price, considering all we used the room for was to sleep and shower, it was perfect. If you go on vacation to hang out in your hotel room, this is not the place for you, but if you go on vacation to GO ON VACATION, give it a shot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed at in July for 2 nights. Last minute reservation. Disgusting room- 2nd floor end unit facing ocean (south end). Filthy carpeting. Peeling wall paper with what looked like mold behind it. Door lock broken and replacement lock barely locked door. Room smelled like it had not been cleaned since the 1970's. If not for the " new bathroom" i don't know what we would have done for using the bathroom. In looking at exterior of many units, air conditioners all had ice buckets to collect the water dripping from the units. The ice machine looked like it was 40 years old and certainly not anything i would use for an ice supply. Front windows, including ours, filthy as i had to clean it myself. Any reviews that state contrary opinion are probably made up and not to be believed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAVID P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly, helpful and accomodating.The rooms were very clean and the location was great!
I would highly recommend this motel to anyone. We'll definitely be returning next summer. Thank you for making our vacation great!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjames_mt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Seabony had a great location & staff. Very friendly especially brook hamrock! Would recommend this place highly. Great places around the motel as well. Great view of the ocean & easy access to the beach. Had a great time here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leeannsky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews