We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coldwell banker &unit 701 are disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marigot Beach Suites
Ranked #53 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed August 31, 2010

we rented our unit through coldwell banker which was unit #701.the unit was a dump with dirty rugs ,no screens on balcony doors,closet doors that didnt close,dining room table that had only 5 chairs and three of these were broken,the furniture was filthy dirty.the sales manager said that it was the end of the season and you should expect this.she also stated that the owner of the unit doesnt have to have screens on balcony doorsand the furniture doesnt have to be clean.we rented this unit in aug.21 and she inspected the unit in january & it seemed cleaned to her,she must have looked at it after a night out because anyone with half a brain would have sen this filthy furniture and dirty rugs. also we had to keep fixing the bed my wife slept in because it kept coming apart.if this is coldwell bankers way of keeping customers happy they failed miserably.im sure coldwell banker has qualified sales reps but the manager we used is not one of them.the hotel itself is very nice and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelermoosic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SReed64, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2010

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay while at Marigot Beach, and had issues with disrepair and cleanliness. The Clarion Resort owns 77 of the 140 condos at Marigot, and we rent the ones we own through our reservations department. Many of the other units are rented through Coldwell Banker, as you noted in your review. Although we don't own it, and have no control over the condition or rental of this particular unit, we will forward your review to the actual owner of the unit. I hope the next time you visit Ocean City your stay meets or exceeds your every expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 320 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2010

Had a great week in Ocean City!

Condos were relaxing, convenient for parents w/ young children and
lots to do(beach, pools, amusement parks, boardwalk, boat rides)

Looking frorward to next year...same time, same place!

Very affordable!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimoling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SReed64, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2010

We're so glad you had a great vacation in Ocean City, and happy that your stay at Marigot Beach was a part of it! We look forward to being able to welcome you and your family back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We've stayed at Marigot Beach going on 4 years now and have never been disappointed. Initially the price may appear a little high, however when you consider all the amenities at the Clarion, it's well worth the price. Ocean Front Units, 3 pools (2 indoors), live music on the outdoor Deck with good Bar Food. Very Good Service as well. The Units are clean and updated. Full size Washer and Dryer and a full Kitchen, 2 full Baths, you can't go wrong. On our last visit the Water Heater in the unit began leaking, one call to the desk had maintenance personnel on scene and aside from being inconvenienced for a couple of hours, a new one was installed before the rest of the gang came off the beach for showers. I will be returning in September and would recommend Marigot to anyone looked for a great vacation in OC.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tank354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SReed64, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2010

Thank you for the great review! Staying in the condos while being able to use the amenities at the Clarion offers great value to families that are more comfortable in a space larger than a hotel room. We look forward to serving you in September!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

The 2 bedroom condo was great. Nice location and the balcony overlooking the ocean is wonderful.
The TV in the master bedroom could stand to be replaced is about the only negative.
It would be nice if dogs were allowed like the hotel next door allows

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maile_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SReed64, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2010

It's wonderful that you enjoyed a great vacation with us. All of the Marigot Beach guests love the balconies. You can't beat the view, and smelling the fresh ocean air in the morning really starts the day off right!

I'm sorry that you weren't happy with the TV in the condo. You don't mention which one you stayed in, but we will be evaluating the condos after season is over to determine what needs replacing.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

This was our third year staying at this hotel. It was difficult to enjoy the beach after dark this year because of the green laser lights on the beach at night. They're a potential hazard to vision and the sale and use of them should be prohibited. This is a problem all over Ocean City this year.
We had a problem with the lock on our door and shortly after I reported it, the entire lock was replaced.
We felt like the other guests were a lot noisier this year. There was partying in neighboring condos till 2am each night. We never complained about the noise. There seemed to be a lot more young people in the building this year and less families. I wish there was some way of changing that in the rental process.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryland_traveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SReed64, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to post your review; we appreciate all feedback from guests. I apologize that you were disturbed by noise during your stay. The Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel owns the majority of the units at Marigot Beach Condominiums, but we do not own all of them, and so we have no control over those that aren't ours. However, there is a noise ordinance in Ocean City, and any disturbances after the hour of 11:00 pm can be reported.

Regarding the green lasers, the City Council tentatively passed legislation that makes the purchase or possession of the lasers by anyone under the age of 18 illegal. The legislation also states that lasers cannot be shined at people, animals, windows, doors, houses, etc., so the situation should be better the next time you visit Ocean City.

Again, thank you for posting your review, and we're looking forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

The stay was great I have stayed at the marrot beach front last year and this was much better

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robtray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SReed64, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2010

We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation at Marigot Beach! It's nice to be right on the beach and be able to enjoy the view and the ocean breeze. Thank you for posting your review, and we hope to be able to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

This was our second time staying at Marigot Beach. We stayed 5 days last year and 7 days this year. We have two children aged 3 and 1, so having a fully equipped condo works really well for us. It's nice to be able to eat most of our meals right in the condo and not have to go out for every meal. This year, we booked a 1 bedroom condo, but for whatever reason ended up with a 2 bedroom. While we didn't actually use the second bedroom, the extra space was nice and having our bedroom window facing the beach was great. I think we'll book a 2 bedroom next year. All of the condos have balconies facing the beach which is something I always want to have. There were flat screen TVs in the living room and bedrooms and the wireless internet is nice to have (although it was out for a good bit the first day we were there). The place was perfectly clean when we got there. When you stay at the Marigot Beach condos, you have access to the pools and restaurant at the Clarion next door. We did not eat there, but we did use the outdoor pool. I have no problem highly recommending Marigot Beach and we will be staying there again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brent_LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SReed64, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2010

We appreciate it that you took the time to post your review. It sounds like your family had a great time during your stay with us! Our guests do enjoy that they can use the pools at the Clarion, and have access to all its other amenities. We hope that Marigot Beach and the Clarion Resort will become a regular part of your family vacations. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#35 of 104 in Ocean City
891 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,757 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
3.7 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#40 of 104 in Ocean City
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigot Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigot Beach Suites

Address: 10002 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-2676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $83 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marigot Beach Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marigot Beach Suites offer 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Oceanfront suites fully-equipped with kitchen, washer and dryer, and a large balcony. Enjoy the fabulous ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Marigot Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigot Beach Condominiums Hotel Ocean City
Marigot Beach Condominiums Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing