We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marigot Beach Suites
Ranked #52 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed August 10, 2010

The 2 bedroom condo was great. Nice location and the balcony overlooking the ocean is wonderful.
The TV in the master bedroom could stand to be replaced is about the only negative.
It would be nice if dogs were allowed like the hotel next door allows

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maile_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SReed64, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2010

It's wonderful that you enjoyed a great vacation with us. All of the Marigot Beach guests love the balconies. You can't beat the view, and smelling the fresh ocean air in the morning really starts the day off right!

I'm sorry that you weren't happy with the TV in the condo. You don't mention which one you stayed in, but we will be evaluating the condos after season is over to determine what needs replacing.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for Marigot Beach Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 315 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2010

This was our third year staying at this hotel. It was difficult to enjoy the beach after dark this year because of the green laser lights on the beach at night. They're a potential hazard to vision and the sale and use of them should be prohibited. This is a problem all over Ocean City this year.
We had a problem with the lock on our door and shortly after I reported it, the entire lock was replaced.
We felt like the other guests were a lot noisier this year. There was partying in neighboring condos till 2am each night. We never complained about the noise. There seemed to be a lot more young people in the building this year and less families. I wish there was some way of changing that in the rental process.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryland_traveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SReed64, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to post your review; we appreciate all feedback from guests. I apologize that you were disturbed by noise during your stay. The Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel owns the majority of the units at Marigot Beach Condominiums, but we do not own all of them, and so we have no control over those that aren't ours. However, there is a noise ordinance in Ocean City, and any disturbances after the hour of 11:00 pm can be reported.

Regarding the green lasers, the City Council tentatively passed legislation that makes the purchase or possession of the lasers by anyone under the age of 18 illegal. The legislation also states that lasers cannot be shined at people, animals, windows, doors, houses, etc., so the situation should be better the next time you visit Ocean City.

Again, thank you for posting your review, and we're looking forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

The stay was great I have stayed at the marrot beach front last year and this was much better

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robtray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SReed64, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2010

We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation at Marigot Beach! It's nice to be right on the beach and be able to enjoy the view and the ocean breeze. Thank you for posting your review, and we hope to be able to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

This was our second time staying at Marigot Beach. We stayed 5 days last year and 7 days this year. We have two children aged 3 and 1, so having a fully equipped condo works really well for us. It's nice to be able to eat most of our meals right in the condo and not have to go out for every meal. This year, we booked a 1 bedroom condo, but for whatever reason ended up with a 2 bedroom. While we didn't actually use the second bedroom, the extra space was nice and having our bedroom window facing the beach was great. I think we'll book a 2 bedroom next year. All of the condos have balconies facing the beach which is something I always want to have. There were flat screen TVs in the living room and bedrooms and the wireless internet is nice to have (although it was out for a good bit the first day we were there). The place was perfectly clean when we got there. When you stay at the Marigot Beach condos, you have access to the pools and restaurant at the Clarion next door. We did not eat there, but we did use the outdoor pool. I have no problem highly recommending Marigot Beach and we will be staying there again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brent_LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SReed64, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2010

We appreciate it that you took the time to post your review. It sounds like your family had a great time during your stay with us! Our guests do enjoy that they can use the pools at the Clarion, and have access to all its other amenities. We hope that Marigot Beach and the Clarion Resort will become a regular part of your family vacations. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Not the fanciest place in Ocean City, but definitely the best value for the money. I did tons of research and was very pleased with the condo. Everything was surprisingly updated, the kitchen had granite and new appliances and was very clean. For the cost, I expected the condo to be a little more rundown, but we all were pleasantly surprised. The beds were also relatively comfortable (nobody woke up with a sore back). I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SReed64, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2010

Thank you taking the time to post your review, and we're glad that you enjoyed your time at Marigot Beach! Value is so important in today's economy, especially with young children; thank you for appreciating the value of a clean, updated condo unit. We certainly hope you will be back to see us, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We came here my family of 4 and 2 grandparents. Our stay was okay. No amenities, we used the pools in the Clarion. The view is nice if you like beachfront. Remote to TV doesn't work, kitchen is not stocked up we needed a fry pan and they bought us a dirty one so bring your own supplies. Window in the master bedroom is dirty. Closet door is broken. Sliding glass door is broken. The place was full of flies. Dirty silverware. refrigerator was not cleaned up. House keeping is not up to par. Black stuff in the tub. Parking is crazy...numbered parking spaces but not in order. Dryer in the unit works sometimes. You will be drying clothes all day.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deva001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrissA1, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us at the Marigot. Did you contact management while you were here to let them know of your concerns? I would appreciate it if you could contact the general manager at the Clarion Resort hotel with the unit number where you were staying so that we can remedy these problems immediately. Again, thank you for your time, and we do hope you will give us another chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We had (2) 2 bedroom condos for our extended family vacation. Even with 2 small children, 3 teenagers, and 7 adults, everyone had lots of room. The condos were nothing fancy, but they were clean and had a great view of the ocean and beach. The 2 bathrooms made it very nice with so many sharing a condo. With two indoor pools, an outdoor pool and the beach there was always some place to cool off. The only "problem" we ran into was the limited cooking utensils, pots and pans. We could have used at least a skillet or nonstick pan. But if that's the biggest downfall, it still rates well with me. I was concerned about some of the reviews I read before going, but we had a very enjoyable time and would definitely go back. We booked early, went early in the season and got a pretty good rate compared to other places we checked with less amenities. The prime rib and seafood buffet at Horizons was excellent also! Unfortunately with the small children, we didn't get to check out Lennys beach bar and grill as much as we would have liked to!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2010vacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrissA1, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It sounds like it was a lot of fun with so many people able to vacation together! We're happy you enjoyed your time with us, and certainly look forward to be able to serve you again. In the future, if you see something missing from the condo, such as the skillet you mentioned, please let us know and we will do what we can to see that you get what you need. Thank you again, and come back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
4.0 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,221 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#36 of 104 in Ocean City
879 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#39 of 104 in Ocean City
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
3.0 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#31 of 104 in Ocean City
324 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigot Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigot Beach Suites

Address: 10002 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-2676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $92 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marigot Beach Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marigot Beach Suites offer 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Oceanfront suites fully-equipped with kitchen, washer and dryer, and a large balcony. Enjoy the fabulous ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Marigot Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigot Beach Condominiums Hotel Ocean City
Marigot Beach Condominiums Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing