We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute setting - So-so food”

Fish Tales Bar & Grill
Ranked #58 of 509 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Description: "...little slice of Paradise here in Ocean City, Maryland! Overlooking the Bay at 21st street, Fish Tales, located in Bahia Marina, used to be just a locals hideout. Throughout the years the "word" has spread about this treasure-on-the-bay! Still keeping its quaint, relaxed feel, Fish Tales has grown immensely since its doors opened in 1983. Whether you come by boat, car or bike, we have parking for all means of transportation. Sit on the beach or inside to meet your dining and cocktail needs. If you choose to sit on the beach, you can enjoy an umbrella-shaded table during the day or tiki torches by night. To satisfy your taste buds, we offer a wide selection of lite fare, full entrees and kids' meals, in addition to our eclectic daily specials. Swing by the bar and grab your favorite beverage, whether frozen, mixed or out of the tap; we have it all! We even offer some of our own personal favorites at two bars and we have Happy Hour specials.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in for lunch. Servers weren’t too attentive. Had a hard time finding any meat in the Conch Fritters. Poke bowl was pretty good, actually. We had fun sitting outside with toes in the sand tho. Might try again...

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tmajewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishTalesOCMD, Manager at Fish Tales Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We’d love for you to try us again! We sincerely apologize that our servers weren’t as attentive as you would have hoped for but we would love to show you a better meal and experience all around next time. We appreciate the feedback! Hope to see you soon at Fish Tales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love the atmosphere here, I try to go here whenever I'm in OCMD! The bay is right by the restaurant and you can sit at a table and put your feet in the sand!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaithay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishTalesOCMD, Manager at Fish Tales Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for always coming to see us! We love to read that you can always count on us for an amazing time here at Fish Tales. Can't wait to see you again next time you're in OCMD for more great times with your feet in the sand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place for sunsets or a nice day in OC MD. All open air, bar seats, high tops, tables near or overlooking the water on the bay side. Good for kids also they have like a playground area with slides and all that.
Food was good not great, think higher end bar food. Really good all together thou. I def would go again.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank riva9129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishTalesOCMD, Manager at Fish Tales Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for coming to see us! So glad that you loved the views, the atmosphere, and everything about your time with us at Fish Tales. We can't wait to see you again next time! Looking forward to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came for dinner this weekend. We had an hour wait. The place was packed. We didn't mind waiting and grabbed a drink while doing so. My husband and I both ordered shrimp baskets. The shrimp were huge and tasted pretty good. The fries were shoe string fries so I wasn't overly impressed with them. My husband ordered just a rootbeer and said it was extremely watered down. I ordered an orange crush and it was ok. I didn't finish it. I wouldn't take children there later in the evening for dinner but for a group of friends, it's a good place to go. It is nice that it's right there at the water.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 533summerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishTalesOCMD, Manager at Fish Tales Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad you came to see us and made the most of the wait time, Summer! We love to read that both you and your husband enjoyed the shrimp and the atmosphere! We're disappointed to read that the drinks seemed watered down. Never hesitate to let your server know so that we can address these concerns on site. Hope we'll see you and the husband back for a date night next time at Fish Tales! We look forward to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Really good food at a reasonable price and a very fun atmosphere. I would go again! The frozen drinks were delish. The outside seating comfortable and the staff attentive. Very laid back and relaxing.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank mombonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishTalesOCMD, Manager at Fish Tales Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad you came to see us! And to read that you had an awesome time all around. We love to hear that our guests have a great time with us at Fish Tales. Can't wait to see you back again! Looking forward to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fish Tales Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing