We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place to Hang Out”

Fish Tales Bar & Grill
Ranked #26 of 437 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Description: "...little slice of Paradise here in Ocean City, Maryland! Overlooking the Bay at 21st street, Fish Tales, located in Bahia Marina, used to be just a locals hideout. Throughout the years the "word" has spread about this treasure-on-the-bay! Still keeping its quaint, relaxed feel, Fish Tales has grown immensely since its doors opened in 1983. Whether you come by boat, car or bike, we have parking for all means of transportation. In addition to our original "Old Bar," we have added the "Boat Bar" and an outdoor beach area to meet your dining and cocktail needs. If you choose to sit on the beach, you can enjoy an umbrella-shaded table during the day or tiki torches by night. To satisfy your taste buds, we offer a wide selection of lite fare, full entrees and kids' meals, in addition to our eclectic daily specials. Swing by the bar and grab your favorite beverage, whether frozen, mixed or out of the tap; we have it all! We even offer some of our own personal favorites, such as Orange Crushes. These are complemented by our Happy Hour specials. So sit back and enjoy your libation in our two sets of Sky Chair lounges!"
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Fun Place to Hang Out”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This place was a fun place to drink and hang out. There were lots of areas to do this including a kids area. I can't speak to how the food tastes but the bar was friendly, fast and efficient. Enjoyed watching the sun set from the pier.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaritasinmexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    389
    143
    57
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We come here at least once during our yearly trek to O.C. And always have a great time. We always go right before sunset so we can watch the sun go down over the bay while we wait for our table. The food and service are good, but it's the atmosphere that will knock your socks off. The wait for a table can be much longer around sunset, but I promise you won't even notice the time as you sip a cocktail and lounge around the water. It's incredible!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anaisninsiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh NC
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“great for families”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

we went for lunch and really enjoyed this place, they have a play area for the little ones and a small arcade. We had steamed shrimp, garlic artichoke's, steamed shrimp and all of it was good. the adults enjoyed the swings. We will go back when we visit OCMD

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steve1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princess Anne, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to expectations”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Visited based on recommendations from others, however was very disappointed. Steak was way over cooked and spinach crab flatbread was bland. Kids enjoyed the playground. Nice atmosphere if you want to just drink and party. Didn't feel it was worth the price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellam21853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a great location, great place to sit, chat, and enjoy!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Situated right on the bay, and housing alot of the towns fishing boat slips, there is lots of action on their docks esp. as the boats come in and unload their catch. But, beyond that, he food is good, the portions decent and the views are great. The bay views and set up make this place a must stop, and if you have kids, they will enjoy the surroundings and keep busy here. Lots of seating choices, a great bar area, and good staff ensure you will enjoy your stay at fish tales!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank topdawgck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Tales Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fish Tales Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing