We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”

Harrison's Harbor Watch Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 431 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $49
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Wow took some people who have never been there because I just love the raw bar. now to start I didn't get any "raw bar" food we ordered from the menu. I got the Cajon pasta which I have had many times over the 20 years it was average at best. it used to come in a pot and had a great sauce and shaved parmesan over it. i got it on a plate and sauce was average. cant believe it because it used to be my favorite thing. my friends got the chicken cheseapeake and seafood fettacini. the seafood fet looks runny. and the chicken chesapeake my friend said was oK. so bummed because I raved about this setting and food forever I doubt they will ever go back just wasnt' that good.
service was great and the view you cannot beat in OC

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank josmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    206
    93
    47
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Not Great Food - Nice veiw”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Food was mediocre and sides were not hot. We had a table of 6 people with various foods and no one would rate it above average...Free wine with coupon (drink it and you will no why its free)..Bread better than most average restaurants...Food not bad tasting but not exceptional either...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAllentown_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and great service too.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have not been here in awhile we are going away this weekend to Ocean city we are eating at the Harbor Watch for dinner. I love the lobster tails with the crab imperial it is great. I like the prices and love the extra sides with no charge you don't get that at a lot of places these days. Happy eating out!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just OK.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nothing special. Food was average. Felt like we were being rushed from start to finish even though it was not that busy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PBKLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
“Raw Bar!!! Awesome”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Go back here whenever I'm in Ocean City. Great food at end of Boardwalk. Had the steamed clams and also some raw. Love going here as trip with my son to build memories.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrison's Harbor Watch Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Harrison's Harbor Watch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing