We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots to offer on boardwalk”

Ocean City Boardwalk
Ranked #3 of 57 things to do in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Slatington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lots to offer on boardwalk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We enjoy the boardwalk every time we visit ocean city. Rode bikes and walked from end to end. I consider it safe and clean. People watching is a favorite activity.Plenty of benches to rest. We always enjoy the dough roller restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,772
    961
    432
    79
    33
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macungie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
368 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great Attraction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

OC has a very long boardwalk with a great variety of stores and places to eat. No bikes during the day in season. It can get crowded at night. Fireworks a couple times during the week. Arcades and rides. The kids enjoy it when they visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far Rockaway, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the boardwalk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I really like OC board walk, there are lots of stores and restaurants, my daughters really like the store Dream Weaver and our favorite restaurants was the Dough Roller and the Crab Shack. I like to walk so I walked up and down the board walk everyday of my stay in OC.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachLady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Hill, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Friendly?????? Not”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This has become a family unfriendly atmosphere. It is in comparison to Disney with price for food and drink. It is on par with the city of Baltimore for rudeness, and people have no quorum nocking down your children and keeping on walking. I may be old fashion, but please, sorry, and excuse me are lacking in this town.

I would not recommend any family go there prior to July, if at all. Its a shame. the town use to be a family friendly atmosphere. Deep pockets needed....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OC BOARDWALK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

The boardwalk is safe, clean and family friendly! Very enjoyable to ride bikes or take a leisurely walk!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean City Boardwalk also viewed

 

Been to Ocean City Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing