We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Hotel- Great!!!”
Review of Hotel Monte Carlo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Monte Carlo
Ranked #81 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed July 6, 2009

My favorite parts of the hotel i enjoyed were the indoor pool, outdoor rooftop pool and jacuzzi on the rooftop, Our room had a hot tub inside our room, this hotel is very nice located a block from the boardwalk and beach but the only downfall is that this hotel is a tad pricey

but i loved it and enjoyed it

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachgrle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmontecarlo, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2009

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. As with the many reviewers this season. We try our best to ensure great customer service , and great prices for the ammenities offered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 444 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2009

We stayed at their newly opened suites on 11th street since they could accomodate us (5 adults and one child).

The good thing about the suite location is that you get one free parking under the hotel. Also, it's all brand new and only a block away from the boardwalk.

The bad thing about this property is that they don't have any personal on that property to help you with any of the servcies. We stayed three nights but we did not get anyone to come clean the rooms, open the swimming pool and provide us with towels and toilet paper for the first two days. We called their main property on 3rd street numerous times to request for towles, cofee, etc. and they said that someone will be there shortly. Needless to say, that no one showed up for the frist two days.

We luckly ran into the assistant manager for the hotel on our third day and told her about the many problems we were dealing with and she finally on our last day had someone give us towels and toilet paper.

The swimming pool was hardly open even during day time since no personal came from the main office to open it. The internet stopped working after the first day and they don't have phones in the room (at least none that work).

I would understand the issue if this was 1 or 2 star hotel but they are priced like a 3 or 4 star hotel. I would not stay at The Monte Carlo again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buzzlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

We have returned every year, for the past 4 yrs now....With two young boys, this hotel is convenient, close to attractions, and very affordable as well.
The staff has always been quite helpful and courteous. Looking forward to returning this July!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

For the last eight years of going to Ocean City MD we usually stay at the Hotel Monte Carlo. We have tried other hotels in the area but we continue to find ourselves going back to this great hotel. It is the best one we have found!!!!! Wonderful front desk staff, clean rooms and great pool. We are looking forward to our stay this month.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queenyPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

We stayed at this hotel during the weekend of the air show..Granted we decided to go the week before and this hotel seemed to be the only one we could find that was close and had a rather good price... Upon arriving the lobby smelled like commercial ovens due to a Subway being connected to the lobby and elevator...There is only one elevator which is very slow...We got a room on the 4th floor..ocean view side with two queen beds..one of the beds did not even have a sheet on it!!!!...The hallway had a musty smell. We had to ask for clean towels since the maid service never came into our room the next day. Towel rack in the bathroom came off the wall, toilet ran and shower head had a sqeaking noise....

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pubboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Thought the hotel was great, customer service at the front desk was great both nights. Really friendly and willing to help. Only problem that we had was parking which was in two locations. There were 5 spots right near the entrance of hotel which was covered but the other parking lot was on the other side of the street and really cramp. Also the room was clean only problem we had there was that the bathroom door would not close completely. other wise everything was great would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hm06129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

My brothers and our significant others stayed at the new Monte Carlo Suites located on 11th street for the Import Weekend car show, June 6th thru the 9th. The hotel staff was very friendly and when we had any problems, they would do whatever they could to help us. Carlo, the assistant manager who was staying on our floor, came by to check on us to see if there was anything he could get for us. The rooms were very clean and spacious. With 7 people in the room, it didn't feel like we were on top of each other. The balcony was big and very relaxing. You could actually see the ocean from the balcony. The boys liked the balcony the best because they could watch the cars go up Baltimore Avenue. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. We're thinking about booking again in July for my brother's birthday weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachBabe917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Monte Carlo Ocean Front
Hotel Monte Carlo Ocean Front
#47 of 104 in Ocean City
26 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Commander Hotel
The Commander Hotel
#5 of 104 in Ocean City
882 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
#55 of 104 in Ocean City
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 104 in Ocean City
1,043 reviews
2.8 mi away
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
#71 of 104 in Ocean City
473 reviews
7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#31 of 104 in Ocean City
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Carlo

Address: 216 North Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range: $98 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monte Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanside all efficiency hotel built in 2000, located just steps to beach, boardwalk and Atlantic surf. Hotel offers seasonal rooftop outdoor pool and hot tub, scenic rooftop sundeck, heated indoor pool, jacuzzi rooms, deluxe pillowtop bedding, cardio fitness room, Subway restaurant, guest laundry services. All efficiencies offer small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, cable TV with HBO, alarm clock radios, daily housekeeping service, elevator, handicap accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Otel and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Hotel
Monte Carlo Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing