We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Gold Coast(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$250
$220
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$175
$161
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$416
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
152
104
72
53
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
104
72
53
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolking jacuzzi roomfront desk staffrooms were very cleanhotel is greatnice sizemini fridgeboardwalkbalconyoceanmdtoasterbay
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 475 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Keep in mind this place is one block from the beach just behind the boards on 3rd st. This is a great place to be if you like the business of the city, boardwalk, bars, beach, or any combination of these. We booked this property for the second time a week ago because it is nicer than most other hotels in that area. We wanted to be able to walk to a lot of bars and be within a few blocks of home base. The Hotel Monte Carlo fit perfectly. The room was still on the expensive side but a good value compared to others in the area. The room was clean and in good repair. King room with a jacuzzi tub by the bed. Nice balcony although it overlooks other hotels. Roof top pool was much nicer this year(only 3ft deep but big). It was not crowded and the breeze up there is nice when it's hot out. There is a tiny indoor pool that is open until midnight which is nice when you return to your room after a sweaty walk on the boards. The staff is nice and attentive. We enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for any kind of view... the elevator is slow, so ask for a low level room if a view is not important(use the stairs)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aero-Yeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. It's dirty, the bed had some type of crumbs in it.
The staff here are very unprofessional.
There is no smoking but the room smells strongly of smoke.
Parking is horrible, there aren't nearly enough spaces.
Pay a few extra bucks and stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank DawgJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I never go to Ocean City, MD but this was a special occasion. The Hotel Monte Carlo caught my attention because of the way the room looked. It looked modern and clean. I was very happy with our stay there. The in room jacuzzi was an awesome addition to the room. The hotel sits very close to the beach, its basically ocean front. The parking situation can be a little disappointing. Also the hot tub on the roof was out of service during my stay which was unfortunate. The indoor pool was nice and warm. It was perfect due to the fact that the outside weather was a bit more chilly than expected and very breezy. I highly recommend this hotel. They were still undergoing some renovations during my stay so it may be even better now. Go check it out...

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david_e_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had a nice stay. Clean newly decorated room. Small fridge and microwve. Close to the boardwalk and the beach. Parking is terrible but so is almost every place in that area. The pool was having issues during the time that I was there but we went to the beach every day. Great family vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LisaB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Not sure where some of the bad reviews are coming from. We stayed for three nights and had no problems whatsoever. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful and even the maintenance man was super friendly. Clean room, clean bed, clean bathroom and we loved that the jacuzzi was in the room instead of the bathroom. Parking was a little tricky but not a problem and the location was fantastic. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi room with king bed was great for a couple's trip.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meowmixed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews