We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Court(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
152
104
72
53
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
104
72
53
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolking jacuzzi roomfront desk staffrooms were very cleanhotel is greatnice sizemini fridgeboardwalkbalconyoceanmdtoasterbay
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 475 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed the weekend of "Cruisers," October 7-9. Location was great, especially for watching the cars. Hotel was average. Not fancy but not horrible either. The power went out for about two hours on Friday night and we thought we may need to relocate. During the power outage, there was no generator or back-up lights. When my husband went up to the room to get something, the front desk lady handed him a flashlight. Luckily, it did come back on. The rooms, and hotel in general, are older. he walls, furniture, etc. show their age but everything was perfectly functional. No major complaints. Under the right circumstance, I would stay there again; however, would perhaps put a little more effort into finding slightly newer, nicer accomodations.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BURE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Very clean family friendly hotel. Hotel was located just off boardwalk in downtown ocean city so everything was within walking distance. Hotel rooms were updated and nice flat panel tvs. Will def stay again

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Surfingjets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This hotel is awful and the staff is terrible and are not helpful. There are better hotels in the area that are of quality! Do not waste your money!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

What an awful experince we had here. I was completely disgusted when i awoke at 4 am to change my 5 month old daughters diaper. I laid her on the spare bed and as i was changing her, i looked and saw these little bugs crawling on the bed.. i picked her up so fast and immediately woke my boyfriend up and told him that we have to get outta here.He thought i was nuts til he got up and saw them for himself. He then googled them on his phone and saw that thats what they were. We pulled our sheets down in the bed we were in to find blood spots all over the sheets, at this point, i was already packed up and he was on his way to get the car. By this time it was almost 5 am and we are driving around ocean city wasting time til we can get in to the hotel to talk to a manager. Needless to say, the owner/manager was the biggest jerk ever and would absolutely not refund our money until the "inspector" came and verified that they were definitley bedbugs. So i called the chamber of commerce who directed me to the board of health, who i believe went out to inspect..sure enough, we got our money back, it took two days but we got it back!! Do not waste your time here, it isnot worth it. The manager actually even said himself, "if i gave everybody their money back that complained, i'd be out of business." what does that tell you?? We were even willing to suck up that nites stay but we had already paid for the next 3 nites..all we wanted was the money back for the next 3 nites,hewasnt even budging at all!! Terrible customer service if you ask me!!! We were not giving up til we got our money back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kimberly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmontecarlo, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2011

In response to this review is very incorrect. Guest checked out due to emergency back home and wanted a refund for early departure. We do not refund for early departures. Guest explained to us she would get her money back one way or another and has posted this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. After having a reservation for well over a month we received a call that because of the forecasted hurricane on it's way they will not be able to check anyone in over the weekend,(understandable) but we would have a credit to use at another time unless there was a mandatory evacuation of Ocean City then we would get a full refund of our almost $300 deposit. Well low and behold there was a mandatory evacuation as they have posted on there site, and now they are not willing to honor their original agreement. I guess they figured they were safe thinking that there would be no evacuation, since it is quite unusual for a hurricane to hit so far north. Now there ever so professional General Manager Don (not allowed to give his own last name) says none of his employees would EVER say anything about a refund and that he had recordings of all phone conversations and can play my conversation back then why would he hang up when I told him ok, let's hear it???????

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
4  Thank deezee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews