We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bed Bug Infestation!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Edge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Edge
Save
You added The Edge to your Saves list
Ranked #48 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Washington, D.C.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bed Bug Infestation!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The Edge used to be our favorite place in OC as the suites are high-end and gorgeous, but we will never return. This happened on our 20th anniversary get away. We found them shortly after turning off the lights in bed. I'll spare the details - but what a bloody mess. We were so grossed out that we ended up driving back to Washington that night getting in at 3 in the morning. There was no way we were going to stay in any other room at the place. The management confirmed that they were indeed bed bugs and were extremely apologetic and refunded our money. they said this was the first time in the Edge's history that this occurred. We ended up either dry cleaning everything we brought or super heating in the dryer so that the bugs would be killed and not infest our home. Management said they would pay our dry cleaning bill, but we have not received anything yet. Hopefully, this is an isolated event, but wanted to post this in case anybody else has issues in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
17 Thank DCATraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    12
    0
    2
    7
See reviews for
2
62
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have to admit, I was a little apprehensive about what I would encounter with the staff based on previous reviews. Everyone I had contact with was very friendly and went out of their way to help. We stayed in the contemporary room and it was amazing! The room is off to the side a bit so it is very private, I recommend it. Someone had mentioned the windows were made so you cannot see in from the outside, this is not true. The room was very clean, and the room was cleaned twice a day. The fridge was stocked with water and soft drinks. The only complaint I have is the parking. The hotel is right next to Fagers Restaurant and at night, a lot of the restaurant guests park in the hotel lot. Luckily we stayed in at night otherwise we would have had to park down the street.

Room Tip: Room 5 and the one above it (not sure of the number) are more private as they do not face the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tburg1760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

The scenery of the bay is absolutly amazing here. We previously stayed at the Lighthouse and loved it. The view from the Riviera is even better! The pictures speak for themselves.

Room Tip: Loved the view from the Riviera. It is on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m2tru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Beautiful room, scenery, location, great price.
From the time you walk to the reception desk, to the time you check out, eerything's top notch.
We loved the privacy of the romantic room - set up with 2 robes, 4 poster bed, hot tub overlooking the bay, and a glass-walled shower!

Room Tip: Weekdays cheaper than weeknights. Call them if you have questions about the room themes -- they'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milwaukeetraveler-dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Booked the Penthouse, had the reservation and then they took it away !! Tried to switch me to another room AFTER the reservation was confirmed!! Had stayed there more than 5 times and this is what they do to (formerly) loyal customer!!?? Manager offered to "make it right" by promising to send me a 2 night free coupon. NEVER SENT IT !! BAIT, SWITCH AND LIES !
STAY AWAY !!!

Room Tip: Go to the Hilton!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Zack3239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed for Valentines weekend and the Edge exceeded our expectations... The suite and the staff were wonderful as was the entire property. I had made a few special requests and they were taken care of with ease. Great stay and we look forward to the next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WingTransport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

My wife and I have spent two long weekends here and have enjoyed both very much. Rooms are comfortable and weel decorated with a good view. Fager Island is a few step away and it has a restaruants/& bar.This is a prefect place for a quick escape.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#3 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,754 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#38 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#28 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edge

Property: The Edge
Address: 201-60th Street in the Bay, Fager's Island, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twelve distinctively designed and furnished suites reflecting cosmopolitan sophistication with the simplicity of the beach, each providing uncommon comfort and elegance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Edge Hotel Ocean City
Edge Ocean City
Edge Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing