We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooo much fun!!”

Flashback Old Time Photos
Ranked #9 of 24 Fun & Games in Ocean City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Upper Darby, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Soooo much fun!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I am a big fan of old time movies and the fashions worn during the early 1900's so my sister and I thought we would get a feeling of the old times in this photo store. We had a blast playing dress up in the period clothing. I felt like a kid again. (I won't divulge my age but I am over 35.) I had loads of fun. The family photos are the best. Everyone that visits Ocean City MD Boardwalk should definitely check it out!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Myjoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun!! BUT pricey....”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Dressing up for the photos was lots of fun. The staff is knowledgeable and efficient. They really get you in and out quickly without you feeling overwhelmed or rushed. Just be careful and have your mind set on the package you want because they will convince you to buy other photos and everything single thing is an extra cost from photo color to finish to cardboard borders. Ask questions beforehand and have fun!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chatterboxbk987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicville, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always fun”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We love the old time photos, as it is always a good laugh. Unfortunately they struggle to accommodate a larger group. We had 8 people and were VERY limited to our selection and the employees struggled to find us outfits as well. We will do this again because we love to laugh at ourselves dressed up, but this place is less than top notch in comparison to other old time photo shops.

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun experience for the family”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We truly enjoy taking old time photos. We stopped into one of the locations on the boardwalk. The ladies working were super nice and very patient with our toddler. Overall the experience was great as usual.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MissMD412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun Time”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Fun. Felt rushed though even though there was no one else waiting for photos. Expensive but worth doing at least once.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flashback Old Time Photos also viewed

 

Been to Flashback Old Time Photos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing