We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Ocean City
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$69
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Boardwalk(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$116
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$232
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Plaza Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$89
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$199
$170
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
136
99
38
18
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
99
38
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areawest ocfree breakfastchoice hotelstanger outletslifeguard on dutyyogurtwild horsesfitness centerbed was comfortableking suiteshort driveearly checkoutdoor pooloff seasonpull out couchrooms were very clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 318 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2010

We stayed at this Comfort Suites after spending the previous night at the Comfort Inn in Rehobeth Beach and wished we would have spend 2 nights here. We had a suite with a fireplace and heart shaped whirlpool tub. This was a great room. I was concerned about being at the top of the stairs/elevator but the way the room was positioned, we did not hear much hall noise. The breakfast was typical waffles, cereal, toast, fruite, etc. This was a great deal for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortoceancity, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2010

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy that you enjoyed the suite with the fireplace and heart shaped whirlpool tub! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

My family and I had a wonderful stay for Delmarva Bike Event. We took our two Papillions, Dyna and Dex, with us. The staff, Stephanie, George, Don and Mary, made our stay very enjoyable. The hotel was clean and well maintained. Everyone was very helpful, friendly and most of all loved pets. We will be back for future stays. Keep up the Good Work. Thank you....

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dynadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortoceancity, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2010

Thank you for the kind words about the hotel and staff. We want all of our guests to feel like family. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

My husband myself and my 2 kids stayed here for our family vacation and we definitely enjoyed our stay, Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Rooms were very clean. Very nice pool however we were very disappointed in the continental breakfast. Breakfast ended early 9;30am the staff had already cleaned up before so if you went down at 9;15 there wasn't anything to eat they were putting everything away. Seating was horrible more people than tables, huge line for waffle maker. Laundry facilities only had 1 wash and 1 dryer.

Overall we did enjoy our stay. Location was fine even though it wasn't on broad walk it was a short drive to beach and broad walk. To me cleanliness is important and this hotel definitely rates high in that area.
Recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcrow1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortoceancity, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2010

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the cleanliness of our hotel. We strive to make each guest's stay as pleasant as possible. We have addressed the continental breakfast procedure with the staff so changes will be made. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

PLEASE READ BEFORE BOOKING WITH THIS HOTEL!!! My family (6 adults and 4 kids) was treated as dirty as the hotel room!! To list a few things that were totally discusting.... my sister had to vacumme our rooms at 10:30pm because it had not been done and there was no one there to do it, pubic hairs in the tub and all over the floor, DIRTY WASH CLOTHS over the shower curtain, moldy shower curtain, dirty sticky counters, take home food in fridge, only one set of towels in each room, tip envelope from cleaning crew... etc etc. this is by far the worst experience i have had ANYWHERE especially from a hotel. At $183 per room per night (we had 2 rooms) we were beyond disapointed! Not expecting a Hilton experience but I have stayed in a $80 hotel that was much nicer.... Worst yet all we received for this horrible filthy experience was an $80 voucher to another one of there most likely dirty motels (which will probably be given to a bum) Every employee there treated us very unprofessionally and were extremely rude to all of us like this was our fault!! This is the only 2nd bad review I have written in my life which means it must be pretty horrible for me to complain...

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cpeldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortoceancity, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2010

Thank you for the review. We want all of our guests to have an enjoyable stay and they need to let management know when there are problems. Our guests mention the cleanliness of our hotel in many reviews, so this was a room that had not been cleaned properly. We are sorry for your inconvenience and have instructed the staff to make the necessary improvements. Again, always let us know when there are problems upon checking in or during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

Very clean hotel area inside and out. Rooms were clean and newer. Staff was friendly and helpful. Short 5 minute drive to boardwalk and beach parking. Free park and ride stop for bus also about a block or two away. Nice to have action of beach and boardwalk but quiet hotel at night when you want to rest. Game room for kids and outdoor pool area with lifeguard on duty. Pet friendly hotel but didn't see or smell any. Good hotel for money and location. close to shopping/restaurants areas across the street. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank don365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortoceancity, Owner at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2009

We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and how close we are to the beach and boardwalk! We are looking forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews