We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Christmas Eve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Ranked #49 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had a great time in our suite -- including the heart shaped Jacuzzi & fireplace. Breakfast on Christmas morning was a nice treat too. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The fitness center was also helpful considering this is the season for over eating.

Room Tip: You will find a very friendly and helpful staff here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We are thrilled you chose to stay with us over the holiday. Thank you very much for the kind words and compliments to the staff. Yes the exercise equipment does come in handy as well as the outlet mall across the street this time of year (:-). The next time, and we hope it's soon, you return, we'll be remodeled and we look very much forward to what you think of the 'new place.' Merry Christmas and a Happy 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 305 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have stayed at the Comfort Suites twice recently for work. The staff has been very helpful, professional and went out of their way to make my stay pleasant. The hotel is clean with good amenities and the room was comfortable and spacious. I would definitely stay there again and will recommend friends to do the same.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you very much for the review and especially the review of the staff. We work very hard to be sure our guests truly enjoy their stay no matter the reason for being here; work or play. We take pride in our hotel and it is always nice when our guests notice. Looking forward to seeing you soon, Again, Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first time this November 2013. We wanted a hotel that was close to Assateague Island since my husband and I spend the day and evening on the beach fishing. Not only is this hotel close to Assateague, it's also close to the outlets and so many places to eat. The hotel is so clean and even smells "clean" as you walk into the lobby. The rooms are super nice and the beds are so comfy. Debbie the manager is super nice and the other people at the front desk. The ladies in the kitchen are so nice and friendly. The breakfast offers a big variety to choose from. The cookies are divine!!!! We have stayed there twice this month and plan to go back again. I highly recommend this hotel! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Always happy to hear from our 'new' happy guests, we are thrilled you found us and enjoyed both your stays here at the hotel! We hope to see you again very soon the breakfast, cookies, shopping, fishing and staff are all waiting for you!!!! Thank you for taking the time to write your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have traveled to Ocean City for the past eight years in November with a group of fifteen to forty-five kayakers to paddle with the horses in Assateague National Wildlife Refuge. For the past six years, we have stayed at the Comfort Suites. It is super clean, well maintained, and the staff can not be more pleasant and helpful. The breakfast served in the morning is varied and delicious. It is surro good restaurants and is only fifteen minutes from Assateague NWR. If you want to stay in the area and don't want to stay in the congestion of Ocean City, pick this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for your review and kindness, the staff here looks forward to your arrival. Happy one of your favorite restaurants finished renovations just in time for your stay. Your next stay here will be after our renovation. As always, we look forward to hearing from you, anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I travel to Ocean City a lot and stay here almost exclusively. Service is always excellent and a great value compared to other hotels in the area. On some trips I get the room with a fireplace and whirlpool tub. This is a great room and would recommend this to anyone. Front desk personnel are always courteous and helpful with my accomodations and sometimes my unknown schedule. They assist me with late check-outs and staying extra days when I have not made a reservation ahead of time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive experience at the Comfort Suites Ocean City. We are happy that you found the hotel to be clean with a helpful staff as well as convenient. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed for one week at this hotel during the Ocean City Sun fest Celebration. We chose this hotel because it is pet friendly and we were not disappointed. Our two queen bed room plus sofa bed held the five of us just fine. Plus,we had our 15 yr old dog !
I approve of having all the pets on the first floor. This makes it easy to take our old dog out for a walk. Also, if a dog barks it is not a problem since we all have a pet on the first floor.
The hotel is spotless and is totally cleaned every morning. Our family chose not to have maid service because of our dog. I would just leave a note and ask for whatever I needed. Guests are offered a hot breakfast every morning. The menu does not change much,but the is was so nice not to have to go out to buy a breakfast. And, the food was good! Food prices are not cheap in this area.
A breakfast attendant was always on hand to clean and replace food. The dining area is small and even out of season got crowded. This was not a concern of mine as I would carry the food back to my room if I had to.
Our family did not use the pool as the weather temps were a bit windy. The pool is set up for families with young children and may not interest older kids or adults. We spent our time at the beach.
The hotel offers a large backyard to walk a pet, and a nice playground area. There are tables to sit and relax. This hotel is located off a main road, and because of the grounds it was very quiet. Guests can walk across the street to Outlets, restaurants, and a grocery store. Guests can also walk in either directions and find more restaurants ,a larger food store and a ice cream stand for
dessert.
Our seven day visit was very pleasant. We liked staying off the strip. The beach is about one mile away by car. We did see people walking and riding their bikes to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing with us about your vacation at the Comfort Suites Ocean City. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel because of our close proximity to the OC Tanger Outlets and several restaurants. Cleanliness and great customer service is our top priority and we are happy to see that you experienced this as well. We would be so happy to be your home away from home when you travel to Ocean City Maryland in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very nice Hotel one of the few in the area that is pet friendly stayed two nights. Suite was very clean and large, The staff in the Front and Housekeeping were very nice. The Breakfast was also good. Would and have recommended this Hotel with families with pets.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive experience at the Comfort Suites Ocean City. We are happy that you found the hotel to be clean with a helpful staff as well as convenient when it comes to bringing your pet. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#37 of 104 in Ocean City
386 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#36 of 104 in Ocean City
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#30 of 104 in Ocean City
318 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#17 of 104 in Ocean City
311 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#38 of 104 in Ocean City
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocean City

Address: 12718 Ocean Gtwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-9542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $61 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is minutes from the Ocean City Beach and Boardwalk, OC Tanger Outlets, Assateague Island National Seashore, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Jolly Roger Amusement Park and the Ocean City Fishing Center.Additional nearby points of interest include:• Ocean Downs Racetrack• Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum• Ocean City Life-Saving Station MuseumThe hotel is close to several golf courses, a variety of restaurants, entertainment venues and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. The Ocean City Municipal Airport is just eight miles from this Maryland hotel.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.This Ocean City, MD hotel provides guests with many full-service amenities and features, including a free weekday newspaper. Guests will enjoy taking advantage of the on-site fitness center, game room, water slide and seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like high-speed Internet access, a business center, and access to copy and fax services.This all-suite hotel features luxuriously appointed suites with coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, safes, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with whirlpool bathtubs.The Comfort Suites hotel will make your next trip to Ocean City, Maryland an exciting and memorable experience. Our friendly staff looks forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing