We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Better Staff and the Horses of Assateague NWR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Ranked #50 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have traveled to Ocean City for the past eight years in November with a group of fifteen to forty-five kayakers to paddle with the horses in Assateague National Wildlife Refuge. For the past six years, we have stayed at the Comfort Suites. It is super clean, well maintained, and the staff can not be more pleasant and helpful. The breakfast served in the morning is varied and delicious. It is surro good restaurants and is only fifteen minutes from Assateague NWR. If you want to stay in the area and don't want to stay in the congestion of Ocean City, pick this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for your review and kindness, the staff here looks forward to your arrival. Happy one of your favorite restaurants finished renovations just in time for your stay. Your next stay here will be after our renovation. As always, we look forward to hearing from you, anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 311 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

I travel to Ocean City a lot and stay here almost exclusively. Service is always excellent and a great value compared to other hotels in the area. On some trips I get the room with a fireplace and whirlpool tub. This is a great room and would recommend this to anyone. Front desk personnel are always courteous and helpful with my accomodations and sometimes my unknown schedule. They assist me with late check-outs and staying extra days when I have not made a reservation ahead of time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive experience at the Comfort Suites Ocean City. We are happy that you found the hotel to be clean with a helpful staff as well as convenient. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed for one week at this hotel during the Ocean City Sun fest Celebration. We chose this hotel because it is pet friendly and we were not disappointed. Our two queen bed room plus sofa bed held the five of us just fine. Plus,we had our 15 yr old dog !
I approve of having all the pets on the first floor. This makes it easy to take our old dog out for a walk. Also, if a dog barks it is not a problem since we all have a pet on the first floor.
The hotel is spotless and is totally cleaned every morning. Our family chose not to have maid service because of our dog. I would just leave a note and ask for whatever I needed. Guests are offered a hot breakfast every morning. The menu does not change much,but the is was so nice not to have to go out to buy a breakfast. And, the food was good! Food prices are not cheap in this area.
A breakfast attendant was always on hand to clean and replace food. The dining area is small and even out of season got crowded. This was not a concern of mine as I would carry the food back to my room if I had to.
Our family did not use the pool as the weather temps were a bit windy. The pool is set up for families with young children and may not interest older kids or adults. We spent our time at the beach.
The hotel offers a large backyard to walk a pet, and a nice playground area. There are tables to sit and relax. This hotel is located off a main road, and because of the grounds it was very quiet. Guests can walk across the street to Outlets, restaurants, and a grocery store. Guests can also walk in either directions and find more restaurants ,a larger food store and a ice cream stand for
dessert.
Our seven day visit was very pleasant. We liked staying off the strip. The beach is about one mile away by car. We did see people walking and riding their bikes to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing with us about your vacation at the Comfort Suites Ocean City. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel because of our close proximity to the OC Tanger Outlets and several restaurants. Cleanliness and great customer service is our top priority and we are happy to see that you experienced this as well. We would be so happy to be your home away from home when you travel to Ocean City Maryland in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very nice Hotel one of the few in the area that is pet friendly stayed two nights. Suite was very clean and large, The staff in the Front and Housekeeping were very nice. The Breakfast was also good. Would and have recommended this Hotel with families with pets.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive experience at the Comfort Suites Ocean City. We are happy that you found the hotel to be clean with a helpful staff as well as convenient when it comes to bringing your pet. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Pretty nice hotel. This was a last minute vacation to Ocean City for the Sunfest 9/19 - 9/22. We originally tried to get something closer to the boardwalk but most hotels were booked. This hotel was in a great location though, right across the street from a mall and an outlet. It was also only about a 20-30 minute walk from the begining of the boardwalk and a 5 minute ride, so it wasnt too far. The hotel itself was very good, clean room and pretty spacious. The room was clean, no problems from what I could see. They did have a hot breakfast every morning which was sufficient (sausage, eggs, make your own waffles, toast, english muffins, bagels, danishes, cereal, and your coffee, tea, and orange/apple juices). We didnt get a chance to enjoy the pool but it looked very clean as well. I would definetly stay here again if need be.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 230JohnsonE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing with us about your pleasant stay at the Comfort Suites! We are so happy to see that you were able to enjoy a quick family getaway! We strive for perfection when it comes to cleanliness and we are happy to see that you found the hotel to be clean. We are conveniently located in Ocean City across from the outlets as well as near the OC boardwalk and beach. We hope that you will allow us to accommodate your lodging needs when visiting the Ocean City area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My sister, mom and I choose to stay here when looking to spend a day in ocean city. The room was clean and quiet however the carpet could use replacing due to numerous stains. The beds were very comfortable we all slept very well. The tv channels were slow to come in or not at all for certain channels but we found something we all liked. The ac worked well however it concerned us that the second bed was too close to air intake because the bed skirt and comforter was being sucked onto the front of the unit. The room however did stay cool and comfortable. The wifi was sufficient however we tried watching netflix and it was very slow loading if at all. Also the non-slip mat in the tub needs to be replaced as it was split and coming up. We wished the pool would have been opened later as we arrived after 6pm. The breakfast was average hot breakfast and sufficient for us to start our day. Both of the attendants were quick to refill the items and friendly and helpful. My mom loved the coffee so much she kept saying she wished she had asked the brand they use. Also the housekeepers were very friendly, they greeted us in passing. Overall our visit was good and we will be back next summer and stay longer so we have a chance to enjoy the pool which looked beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sduncan141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

We are so glad you and your family chose to getaway here with us. Please schedule a day soon and come back to see us. In September once school starts the pool does close earlier, Our suites are all going to be remodeled this fall/winter. Your always welcome to stop by and see our new look coming soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed for one night, wanted to leave after 2 minutes! The front desk staff were not friendly, apparently they charge your credit card for your room before you even check in, a first for me. Get to the room, it is small (got the King suite) carpet is filthy, stains everywhere, were afraid to walk in bare feet! The desk chair had stains and dust and dirt wouldn't go near it! was pretty creaped out after that. The front desk called to ask how everything was and when we told them the room was filthy, they said "thank you" and hung up! I would have been upset if I paid $69 for this room, but paying $179 just made me sick. Never again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kirsten r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

The summer rates in ocean city during peak summer dates is more expensive than any other time. You had stated you only stayed the one night and I assume that is why you booked the 1 of 3 hotel room types in the hotel ALL the others are roomy suites and quite comfortable. As to charging the credit card prior to arrival; deposits which are the first night stay charge and in total used for the first night stay are charged at the time of the reservation here in this resort town the practice is considered standard procedure. Our front desk is staffed 24hrs/7 days per week, we have housekeeping staff on premises as well into the evening, any specific complaints are handled quickly and pleasantly I am sorry you were unable to communicate a specific problem, should you wish to call us direct at the hotel please ask myself or the front desk manager we will be happy to hear your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#34 of 104 in Ocean City
390 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#45 of 104 in Ocean City
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
888 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#30 of 104 in Ocean City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocean City

Address: 12718 Ocean Gtwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-9542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $60 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For comfort and affordability, while visiting the Ocean City, MD area let the Comfort Suites be your first choice of accommodations. You'll find the best amenities and hotel services, such as a fitness center, game room, and a seasonal swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing