We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Ranked #49 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was my first time staying in a Comfort Suites. While I was very apprehensive at first (Ocean City was sold out, so I had no choice), I was pleasantly surprised! Spacious room and comfortable beds! Decent hotel for the value!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhoenixFiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for writing about your positive experience with us! We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back to see us soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 312 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

I reserved the Ocean City Comfort Suites based on Tripadvisor reviews and my previous experience with other Comfort Suites. Well, I'd like to know how many of the so called "unbiased" reviews were in fact paid for by Choice Hotels. This place is a dump. I had to ask for a different room after the first one reeked of cigarette smoke. And that was after a twenty minute wait to get checked in on a Monday afternoon. And while the room has a refrigerator and microwave, I wouldn't consider this room a suite, It's one big room. Everything about the room screamed cheap. Plastic junky looking ice bucket, cheap plastic glasses, cheap toiletries. Cookies were available in the lobby early afternoon but soon disappeared. Breakfast was skimpy at best. Hallway carpet had huge stains on both the second and third floor. One of the outside doors never locked. For your next Ocean City stay, look elsewhere especially in the off season.. If I had thought I could get my money back, and go elsewhere, I would have.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oldgoat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

A guest’s comments are always very important to us as they let us know how we measured up to their expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered at our hotel. We take pride in our smoke free hotel, but sometimes guests smoking in the room is unavoidable and the previous guest in that room was confronted. We do apologize for the smell of smoke in your room, and I am happy to hear our staff moved you to a more enjoyable room. Our hotel is still fairly new but we are constantly evolving. We are sorry you didn't enjoy the amenities in your room; it is defiantly a matter that will be looked into. Comfort Suites is working on new renovations to all of our rooms and amenities to make our guests stay more enjoyable. Re guarding the carpet stains, we have recently shampooed every inch of carpet in our hotel for our guests satisfaction. Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered here. We hope you allow us to serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here in January for a night and were pleasantly surprised. Location is great. Close to the beach but away for less traffic. The room is large and comfortable. There was a kitchen, microwave, and fridge. Bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and complimentary breakfast a plus. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: King suite very large included a sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for writing about your positive experience with us! We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back to see us soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Suites in Ocean City, MD last week for 3 nights and the accommodations were exactly what I expected them to be. The staff were very courteous and inquired if everything was okay often. The breakfast included many choices and items were refilled as needed. It was a great hotel with a very friendly staff. We enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor so you could walk up the beautiful stairway or take the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities we offer here and that all the team members you came in contact with were warm and welcoming ! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Ocean City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here in January while visiting family. The staff at the front desk were very friendly when we arrived and throughout our stay. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite with a fire place. My only complaint
about the room is that the glass on the fireplace needed to be cleaned because the soot was so thick that you could barely see the flames. Other than that, the room was clean. Another thing to keep in mind is that the pillows are pretty small so if you are a picky pillow person like me, bring your own pillow. Breakfast was not the best or worst ive ever had, although I enjoyed the waffle maker. The location of the hotel is great and all of the stores and restaurants nearby were open during winter months unlike many places up and down coastal highway. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaneeeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities we offer here and that all the team members you came in contact with were warm and welcoming ! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Ocean City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times. Always very clean and the staff is courteous! Added bonus they are pet friendly and the rooms are still clean and smell good. The pool area very relaxing and children friendly as well. Very close to all attractions and the casino for my husbans! Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: if booking online and choices are limited just ask them upon check in and usually very accomadating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience here at the Comfort Suites. We're so happy to hear you loved our hotel and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is one of the best Comfort Suites--very clean, really spacious rooms and all the staff have always been courteous and very helpful if anything comes up. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best we have had and the breakfast attendant (her name is Joy) is very attentive to your needs and keeps the area very clean and neat. We always enjoy our stays there. We go a lot off season and the prices are extremely reasonable. We went Dec. 30-31 and as soon as we got to our room found the heating system not working properly. Within a few minutes a knowledgeable, courteous maintenance man looked at it and had it fixed. We have always enjoyed our stays there--so quiet and we have been on every floor. We have stayed in other Comfort Inns/Suites in other states, but this one is one of the best!!!

Room Tip: Every floor seems to be very quiet and very spacious rooms so any choice is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darrel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

THANK YOU so much for taking a moment to write about your wonderful stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your kind words about our staff. Customer service is our number one priority at the Comfort Suites, Ocean City, MD. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#40 of 104 in Ocean City
337 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#35 of 104 in Ocean City
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
392 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites West Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocean City

Address: 12718 Ocean Gtwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-9542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $58 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For comfort and affordability, while visiting the Ocean City, MD area let the Comfort Suites be your first choice of accommodations. You'll find the best amenities and hotel services, such as a fitness center, game room, and a seasonal swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing