We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Ranked #49 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here in January while visiting family. The staff at the front desk were very friendly when we arrived and throughout our stay. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite with a fire place. My only complaint
about the room is that the glass on the fireplace needed to be cleaned because the soot was so thick that you could barely see the flames. Other than that, the room was clean. Another thing to keep in mind is that the pillows are pretty small so if you are a picky pillow person like me, bring your own pillow. Breakfast was not the best or worst ive ever had, although I enjoyed the waffle maker. The location of the hotel is great and all of the stores and restaurants nearby were open during winter months unlike many places up and down coastal highway. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaneeeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities we offer here and that all the team members you came in contact with were warm and welcoming ! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Ocean City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 312 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times. Always very clean and the staff is courteous! Added bonus they are pet friendly and the rooms are still clean and smell good. The pool area very relaxing and children friendly as well. Very close to all attractions and the casino for my husbans! Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: if booking online and choices are limited just ask them upon check in and usually very accomadating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience here at the Comfort Suites. We're so happy to hear you loved our hotel and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is one of the best Comfort Suites--very clean, really spacious rooms and all the staff have always been courteous and very helpful if anything comes up. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best we have had and the breakfast attendant (her name is Joy) is very attentive to your needs and keeps the area very clean and neat. We always enjoy our stays there. We go a lot off season and the prices are extremely reasonable. We went Dec. 30-31 and as soon as we got to our room found the heating system not working properly. Within a few minutes a knowledgeable, courteous maintenance man looked at it and had it fixed. We have always enjoyed our stays there--so quiet and we have been on every floor. We have stayed in other Comfort Inns/Suites in other states, but this one is one of the best!!!

Room Tip: Every floor seems to be very quiet and very spacious rooms so any choice is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darrel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

THANK YOU so much for taking a moment to write about your wonderful stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your kind words about our staff. Customer service is our number one priority at the Comfort Suites, Ocean City, MD. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We only intended to stay for one night, but we were so pleased with the room we decided to stay another night. The room was very affordable and very clean. The staff was very helpful and nice. We definitely would stay here again. We already making plans to come back in a few weeks for another stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your positive response on your stay! We take pride in our hotel and all of its features that our guests enjoy. We are glad you found our hotel to be exceptionally priced and accommodating to your needs. We hope that you will spread the good word of us and choose the Comfort Suites the next time you visit Ocean City! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Booked a two-night stay for my family and our small dog for a cheer competition at the OC Convention Center. During the off season (stayed here Nov 30-Dec 2) there are but a handful of hotels in OC that allow pets. This facility is located on the coastal highway about a ten-minute drive from the convention center and is conveniently situated a mere 30 second walk from Dumser's Ice Cream and Shakes (the BEST ice cream) and less than a minutes drive away from an outlet mall, retail shopping centers, fuel stations, and restaurants. Assateague and Chincoteague Islands are also only 20 or so minutes drive away. Check in at the hotel took only about two minutes. The clerk was friendly and advised us about the dog walking area to the rear of the property (large, grassy area with a central pond--hint: bring your own bags to pick up your pet's waste). A covered trash can is on site but some pet owners did not pick up after their pets did their thing. The clerk stated pets were not allowed in the lobby area and that was no problem as our room's hallway had an exit door to the rear where we parked our vehicle (there's ample parking to the facility rear). Our room had two double beds, high ceilings (probably 15 feet), a manually controlled heater/ac unit (the kind where you flip the plastic lid up to access the low heat/high heat/low cool/high cool/fan only control). Desk w/rolling chair (free wifi--easy to connect to) that had a four plug electrical outlet permanently affixed to the wall above the desk (very convenient), new flat screen TV (with cable channels) mounted on the four-drawer dresser, a small (about 3-ft wide) closet with plenty of wooden hangers and a safe within (believe there was an ironing board and iron in there too), a small seating area with two chairs and table. Also included was a small refrigerator located beneath a shelf that had a coffee maker and microwave. The bathroom was large with one sink, a large counter area and built-in hair dryer. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Only complaint being the room's entry door has about a 3/4" gap at the bottom that allows hallway noise to intrude. It didn't wake us up but did keep our dog growling whenever he heard anything outside the door. The complimentary breakfast had bacon, eggs, DIY waffles, assorted juices and fruits, oatmeal, and coffee--a nice start to the day. There is an outdoor pool on site (was closed) and small fitness room. If you're seeking a clean, midscale-grade hotel off the main OC boardwalk area then this may be the place for you. It's conveniently located near OC proper without the large crowds/boardwalk noise. It's a great option if you do travel with pets during the off season. NOTE: If traveling with pets, do not make your reservation on line--you need to call the hotel to let them know so they assure there's space available and that you're placed in a designated pet-OK room. Failure to do so could lead to headaches at check in.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

THANK YOU so much for taking a moment to write about your wonderful stay with us! We are happy to hear that you felt right at home during your stay with us! We are also very pleased you found our rooms inviting, clean, and accommodating. Comfort Suites strives to make every visit just perfect; not to mention for our four legged friends as well! Our staff is eager to serve and make our guests happy! We look forward to your next visit with us when you come to Ocean City! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here again this past weekend and the stay was outstanding. The price was even better than outstanding. We paid $67.00 for the one night stay and that includes a pretty good breakfast in the morning. The room was spacious and clean and the facility was quiet even though it was quite full. As I have said before, this location is perfect unless you want to be near the beach in Ocean City but then you will be paying top dollar and dealing with a two or three night minimum. At this time of year, you can find plenty of parking in Ocean City so why not stay outside the City and get the financial benefit.

The staff was outstanding and friendly once again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RickZ255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your positive response! We are more than happy to hear you enjoyed everything Comfort Suites has to offer. Comfort Suites takes the cleanliness, comfort, and price into consideration for every guest that stays with us. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the location as well. We are located next to everything you could ever possibly need! We hope you decide to visit us on your next trip to Ocean City! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My husband and I were just looking for a simple room for one night. What we got was so much more...jacuzzi tub, king-sized bed and gas fireplace...and CLEAN! The staff was wonderful. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

THANK YOU so much for taking the time to write about your wonderful stay with us! We are so glad your stay was pleasurable! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and our suite rooms. Customer service is our number one priority at the Comfort Suites, Ocean City, MD. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#40 of 104 in Ocean City
337 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#35 of 104 in Ocean City
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
392 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites West Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocean City

Address: 12718 Ocean Gtwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-9542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $58 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For comfort and affordability, while visiting the Ocean City, MD area let the Comfort Suites be your first choice of accommodations. You'll find the best amenities and hotel services, such as a fitness center, game room, and a seasonal swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing