We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Gold Coast(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$190
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel, Court & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$379
$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$220
$190
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$473
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $560/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$440
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
137
100
39
18
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
100
39
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areawest occhoice hotelstanger outletslifeguard on dutyyogurtone night stayfitness centerbed was comfortableking suiteshort drivecontinental breakfastpull out couchoutdoor pooloff seasonrooms were very cleancarrabbas
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 321 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times. Always very clean and the staff is courteous! Added bonus they are pet friendly and the rooms are still clean and smell good. The pool area very relaxing and children friendly as well. Very close to all attractions and the casino for my husbans! Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: if booking online and choices are limited just ask them upon check in and usually very accomadating.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience here at the Comfort Suites. We're so happy to hear you loved our hotel and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is one of the best Comfort Suites--very clean, really spacious rooms and all the staff have always been courteous and very helpful if anything comes up. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best we have had and the breakfast attendant (her name is Joy) is very attentive to your needs and keeps the area very clean and neat. We always enjoy our stays there. We go a lot off season and the prices are extremely reasonable. We went Dec. 30-31 and as soon as we got to our room found the heating system not working properly. Within a few minutes a knowledgeable, courteous maintenance man looked at it and had it fixed. We have always enjoyed our stays there--so quiet and we have been on every floor. We have stayed in other Comfort Inns/Suites in other states, but this one is one of the best!!!

Room Tip: Every floor seems to be very quiet and very spacious rooms so any choice is good.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darrel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

THANK YOU so much for taking a moment to write about your wonderful stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your kind words about our staff. Customer service is our number one priority at the Comfort Suites, Ocean City, MD. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We only intended to stay for one night, but we were so pleased with the room we decided to stay another night. The room was very affordable and very clean. The staff was very helpful and nice. We definitely would stay here again. We already making plans to come back in a few weeks for another stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your positive response on your stay! We take pride in our hotel and all of its features that our guests enjoy. We are glad you found our hotel to be exceptionally priced and accommodating to your needs. We hope that you will spread the good word of us and choose the Comfort Suites the next time you visit Ocean City! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Booked a two-night stay for my family and our small dog for a cheer competition at the OC Convention Center. During the off season (stayed here Nov 30-Dec 2) there are but a handful of hotels in OC that allow pets. This facility is located on the coastal highway about a ten-minute drive from the convention center and is conveniently situated a mere 30 second walk from Dumser's Ice Cream and Shakes (the BEST ice cream) and less than a minutes drive away from an outlet mall, retail shopping centers, fuel stations, and restaurants. Assateague and Chincoteague Islands are also only 20 or so minutes drive away. Check in at the hotel took only about two minutes. The clerk was friendly and advised us about the dog walking area to the rear of the property (large, grassy area with a central pond--hint: bring your own bags to pick up your pet's waste). A covered trash can is on site but some pet owners did not pick up after their pets did their thing. The clerk stated pets were not allowed in the lobby area and that was no problem as our room's hallway had an exit door to the rear where we parked our vehicle (there's ample parking to the facility rear). Our room had two double beds, high ceilings (probably 15 feet), a manually controlled heater/ac unit (the kind where you flip the plastic lid up to access the low heat/high heat/low cool/high cool/fan only control). Desk w/rolling chair (free wifi--easy to connect to) that had a four plug electrical outlet permanently affixed to the wall above the desk (very convenient), new flat screen TV (with cable channels) mounted on the four-drawer dresser, a small (about 3-ft wide) closet with plenty of wooden hangers and a safe within (believe there was an ironing board and iron in there too), a small seating area with two chairs and table. Also included was a small refrigerator located beneath a shelf that had a coffee maker and microwave. The bathroom was large with one sink, a large counter area and built-in hair dryer. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Only complaint being the room's entry door has about a 3/4" gap at the bottom that allows hallway noise to intrude. It didn't wake us up but did keep our dog growling whenever he heard anything outside the door. The complimentary breakfast had bacon, eggs, DIY waffles, assorted juices and fruits, oatmeal, and coffee--a nice start to the day. There is an outdoor pool on site (was closed) and small fitness room. If you're seeking a clean, midscale-grade hotel off the main OC boardwalk area then this may be the place for you. It's conveniently located near OC proper without the large crowds/boardwalk noise. It's a great option if you do travel with pets during the off season. NOTE: If traveling with pets, do not make your reservation on line--you need to call the hotel to let them know so they assure there's space available and that you're placed in a designated pet-OK room. Failure to do so could lead to headaches at check in.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

THANK YOU so much for taking a moment to write about your wonderful stay with us! We are happy to hear that you felt right at home during your stay with us! We are also very pleased you found our rooms inviting, clean, and accommodating. Comfort Suites strives to make every visit just perfect; not to mention for our four legged friends as well! Our staff is eager to serve and make our guests happy! We look forward to your next visit with us when you come to Ocean City! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here again this past weekend and the stay was outstanding. The price was even better than outstanding. We paid $67.00 for the one night stay and that includes a pretty good breakfast in the morning. The room was spacious and clean and the facility was quiet even though it was quite full. As I have said before, this location is perfect unless you want to be near the beach in Ocean City but then you will be paying top dollar and dealing with a two or three night minimum. At this time of year, you can find plenty of parking in Ocean City so why not stay outside the City and get the financial benefit.

The staff was outstanding and friendly once again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RickZ255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your positive response! We are more than happy to hear you enjoyed everything Comfort Suites has to offer. Comfort Suites takes the cleanliness, comfort, and price into consideration for every guest that stays with us. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the location as well. We are located next to everything you could ever possibly need! We hope you decide to visit us on your next trip to Ocean City! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews