We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to meet with family and friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Ranked #48 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This hotel has a friendly and helpful staff. We met some other family members and had plenty of room in the suite to sit and visit. It was so very nice to be able to enjoy breakfast without having to go out to a restaurant. I was glad to find out this is a peet friendly hotel as the next trip we will probably have our westie with us.

Thanks so much for performing an at home atmosphere!

Joanne from DE

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

THANK YOU so much for taking a moment to write about your wonderful stay with us! We are happy to hear that you felt right at home during your stay with us! Our staff is eager to serve and make our guests happy! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 306 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel is very, very clean. Staff was exceptionally friendly. The hotel provides free breakfast in the morning which was great - includes your choice of waffles, eggs, sausage, toast, fresh fruit, various breads, danish and good coffee. Rooms and entire hotel are well maintained. Hotel is located about a mile or two from downtown Ocean City. Free wireless internet is a little slow but available in rooms. Plenty of parking and easy access to major highways. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our free hot breakfast and the upkeep of our hotel! We hope to be welcoming you again in the future when you visit Ocean City, MD! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I have stayed at this several times and always on the upper floors
Rooms are very clean and very comfortable
Last stay was a problem as i was not aware of the very liberal pet policy the hotel maintains. I was given a bottom floor room which is where the big smelly Barking dogs stay ... I was awaken in the early Am with the smell of previously deposited Dog P_ _ P in my room only to hear dogs close by Barking and Barking.
Front desk could have cared less and it was obviously my fault for not asking about the pet policy or requesting an upper floor
To the front desk Central res does not disclose the pet policy for this property .

I like Pets i just Dont want them in Hotel room
Bad Bad Hotel Policy

MAY OR MAY NOT COME BACK TO THIS PROPERTY.

Room Tip: Rooms are very comfortable but if you have pet allergies or not a fan of pets in your hotel you bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steve v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

nice clean room, great big hot tub, alot of space to move around , and the love the fire plase

"Need better internet service"

Room Tip: nice hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nornette1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself in one of our most desirable suite rooms! Re guarding the internet, we are working on improving its speed, we are sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We hope you come back and stay with us again on your next trip to Ocean City, MD! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

When I booked this, I thought that it would be along the ocean, but it was it was about one mile west of the city's southern entrance.
Great hotel, good service and a free upgrade to a room with separate whirlpool and fireplace. Price was reasonable, breakfast was excellent and, although the hotel was 7 years old, it seemed like new. Carrabas and Outback restaurants are right next door and across the street - very practical.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JayLou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your positive review on our hotel! We are happy that Comfort Suites was able to accommodate you well, especially with our convenient location near just about everything! We hope to be welcoming you again soon on your next trip to Ocean City, MD!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I travel a lot for work so when I travel for personal reasons (we stayed for the Race for the Cure race with friends) I am always very picky. Tourist towns make me nervous because their hotels are usually a bit run down and used. This hotel is tucked away from the ocean but what you get in cleanliness and the facility by far makes up for that. Quiet property, friendly helpful desk attendants, lots of breakfast items and CLEAN - by far my most important piece. The only piece I would say is that the pillows are small but that's not the end of the world, just ask for more :) yes, yes, yes, stay here!

Room Tip: King suite was same price as normal room when we stayed - room at end of hall is huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sjohnso6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Great place to spend an overnight in Ocean City. Not too close but close enough to the boardwalk for families who want the peace and quiet not always at the beach. It was a surprise trip for my mom and kids and they had a great time as did I. Breakfast had a great selection and wasn't overly crowded. We will be returning soon...

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ballersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#38 of 104 in Ocean City
386 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#36 of 104 in Ocean City
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 104 in Ocean City
318 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#16 of 104 in Ocean City
312 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#37 of 104 in Ocean City
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocean City

Address: 12718 Ocean Gtwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-9542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $61 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is minutes from the Ocean City Beach and Boardwalk, OC Tanger Outlets, Assateague Island National Seashore, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Jolly Roger Amusement Park and the Ocean City Fishing Center.Additional nearby points of interest include:• Ocean Downs Racetrack• Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum• Ocean City Life-Saving Station MuseumThe hotel is close to several golf courses, a variety of restaurants, entertainment venues and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. The Ocean City Municipal Airport is just eight miles from this Maryland hotel.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.This Ocean City, MD hotel provides guests with many full-service amenities and features, including a free weekday newspaper. Guests will enjoy taking advantage of the on-site fitness center, game room, water slide and seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like high-speed Internet access, a business center, and access to copy and fax services.This all-suite hotel features luxuriously appointed suites with coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, safes, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with whirlpool bathtubs.The Comfort Suites hotel will make your next trip to Ocean City, Maryland an exciting and memorable experience. Our friendly staff looks forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing