We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Ranked #48 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Had an early morning fishing trip Wednesdat Feb.22, 2012 and just wanted something close and inexpesive. Lots of restuarants nearby with Carrabbas almost next door.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Ocean City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 304 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2011

Great location but not much of a view. Clean, spacious rooms and courteous staff. Excellent value for the money. Nice breakfast buffet and the pool and in-room jacuzzi were very clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cristal0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortoceancity, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. Many of our guest love the pool and in-room Jacuzzi as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Needed to get a couple days away to visit the beach and boardwalk. Been to this hotel about 3 years ago and while a little off the beaten path, very close (about a 5 minute ride to the inlet parking area). Found a great room with fireplace and jacuzzi tub for about $60.00 per night. This included a very good breakfast, free coffee 24x7, and sometimes cookies. Outdoor pool was closed for season and no indoor pool.

Room Tip: 3rd floor (top floor) quite and got the fireplace/jacuzzi rooms, go for one.....
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank raperlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortoceancity, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

We are happy that you had a wonderful stay! The staff was very happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We had to make an unexpected trip to Berlin, MD, due to a family emergency and the closest hotel to the hospital was the Comfort Suites. Now, I've been a member of the "Choice Rewards" program for many years so I am familiar with this chain. However, I had not stayed in a Comfort Suites. We were pleasantly surprised.

The property is well-maintained. Outside, in addition to the pool area (closed now), there is a picnic area with a grill and tables, playground, horseshoe area and basketball net. We took a nice stroll around a small pond. Inside, there is a game room and exercise room.

Our suite was very nice. It was a bit smaller than we've had at other "suites" hotels, but it was quite sufficient for our needs. Everything was in good condition. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were terrible. We will bring our own if we need to stay here again. Good shower however I felt like I couldn't rinse the soap off; later I realized that it was not the soap but the fact that this area has very soft water that makes you feel like you aren't rinsed off. Wifi is available but very slow. Microwave and small refrigerator are available as is a coffeemaker. There is not an actual kitchen area (no sink, stove, etc.) as we've had in other suites.

Breakfast is included in your room rate. Our breakfast choices on Sunday were outstanding. Scrambled "eggs" (not real eggs) and bacon (perfectly prepared) in addition to the continental offerings. Coffee was hot and abundant. Good selection of pastries. Monday was a different story. According to the gal at the desk, the guy that was supposed to do breakfast didn't show up and she was doing the best she could. "Eggs" were flat rounds meant for a English muffin. Bite-size sausage accompanied the eggs. Both ran out quickly. She was doing the best she could. We hoped for better on Tuesday but the meat offering this day (along with the same flat egg rounds) was a mystery. Sized for an English muffin, they were pink and tasted like Spam. Seriously, Comfort Suites, Spam? Just very disappointing.

The only employees we encountered were those at the front desk who were all warm and friendly and the man who did breakfast on Sunday, who was very present and efficient. (I think it was the same person on Tuesday but he was not as visible, we only saw him come out from the pantry area to replace the coffee.)

Locally there are a number of restaurants and shopping areas. To my husband's delight, there was only one building separating us from Dumsers Dairyland, so we did take a few walks there so he could get his favorite ice cream. From this location, you can be in Ocean City in minutes, so for a family that wants a beach vacation but doesn't want to be right in the thick of things, this is a good place to stay.

We would stay here again if the need arises. I did expect the room rate to be a bit lower (we paid $69.99 a night) since this location is a few miles from the ocean in West Ocean City, and it is the "off" season. We were charged the same rate for all three nights, regardless of whether it was a weekend or not.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjajsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortoceancity, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

What a GREAT review! We appreciate when our guest provide us feedback. We do hope you can stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Booked a last minute fishing trip out of Sunset Marina so tried the Comfort Suites as it had an ideal and convenient location in West Ocean City. The hotel was clean, very fairly priced, and had extremely comfortable beds. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrCsMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortoceancity, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

We hope you caught a lot of fish on your trip! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Great for kids, they have a very large outdoor pool with all these fun toys in it. Place is pretty central although off the beach. Rooms are large, clean, and really you get a lot for your dollar. There's also free wifi, and most importantly, FREE breakfast!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ricshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortoceancity, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

Thank you for writing a fantastic review! Many of our guest also find the breakfast yummy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and easy going attitude of the hotel staff. The hot breakfast was very well designed- 2 waffle makers, hot coffee, hot chocolate, danish, bagels, fresh fruit, sausage, eggs (hardboiled and scrambled), and much much more. It is a short drive to the beach; not inconvenient at all. We went back to the beach after we have checked out and my little nephew actually went back in the water (so he needed to shower again!!!). We went back to Comfort Suites; to our surprise, the staff allowed him to use the outdoor shower by the pool.

I do not really ever bother to write reviews for anything but I had to with this one because it is so well deserved.

I received the same level of service regardless of who was at the counter. For that reason, i am rating this hotel as EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tokya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortoceancity, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

THANK YOU for your excellent review! We are looking forward to when you stay with us again. Hurry back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#37 of 104 in Ocean City
329 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
385 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#27 of 104 in Ocean City
318 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#16 of 104 in Ocean City
309 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#39 of 104 in Ocean City
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocean City

Address: 12718 Ocean Gtwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-9542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $69 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is minutes from the Ocean City Beach and Boardwalk, OC Tanger Outlets, Assateague Island National Seashore, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Jolly Roger Amusement Park and the Ocean City Fishing Center.Additional nearby points of interest include:• Ocean Downs Racetrack• Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum• Ocean City Life-Saving Station MuseumThe hotel is close to several golf courses, a variety of restaurants, entertainment venues and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. The Ocean City Municipal Airport is just eight miles from this Maryland hotel.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.This Ocean City, MD hotel provides guests with many full-service amenities and features, including a free weekday newspaper. Guests will enjoy taking advantage of the on-site fitness center, game room, water slide and seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like high-speed Internet access, a business center, and access to copy and fax services.This all-suite hotel features luxuriously appointed suites with coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, safes, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with whirlpool bathtubs.The Comfort Suites hotel will make your next trip to Ocean City, Maryland an exciting and memorable experience. Our friendly staff looks forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing