We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites
Ranked #86 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
PA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our room was a king, ocean view. It was a very nice room. The front desk staff were nice and helpful. Housekeeping could have been a little better. The room wasn't dirty but there were just a few minor things that could have been better. My only complaint is the noise level late at night. Not all was the hotel's fault. We had very.very noisy neighbors..very loud talking, doors slamming, children running in the hallways..late at night. But the one thing the hotel should consider changing is the location of the ice machine. Several times a night we were disturbed by the very loud ice machine as other guests were getting ice (in the middle of the night). And our room wasn't even directly next to the ice machine! This hotel also has a covered parking area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawniek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    113
    98
    98
    192
See reviews for
297
95
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odenton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I booked this hotel for my daughters 13th birthday and took her and some girlfriends. We had booked a 2 king Oceanfront room. I called for late check in to make sure our reservation was good and they were aware we would be checking in late, even though I stated that when I reserved the room. When I got there they gave me a 2 queen handicapped room and said it was all they had and didn't give me a reduced rate. I had to park in a dark unlit parking lot 2 blocks away, oh and crossing the 2 bisiest streets in Ocean City with 5 teeneagers. Then our air didn't work, the sheets on the pull out sofa had not been changed and there was sand in it. The hotel responded by bringing up sheets and sitting them on the bed, I paid $200 a nt to change the sheets from the last guest. We basically lost the 1st nt we were there, so in the morning I called to see if we could have a late check out and in between me explaining what had happened a very rude man interrupted me and said no, the check out time is 11, thanks you and hung up! Never would stay here or recommend to anyone!! The only thing they had going for them, is they are on the boardwalk!!

Room Tip: There is no tip good luck and the staff won't help you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishL91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Yorktown, VA
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

A great time was had by all. The staff at Blue Fins was awesome and the front desk was helpful with early check in. The room had no issues except I am used to watching a bigger TV - but who watches TV anyway??? We had 20+ people and had a great time.

Room Tip: Sleep quality is average because we stayed out late and my friends woke me up too early bikes starte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larryob10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at the Tidelands from Sept 9-13...dirty isn't even the word...thank God no bed bugs but the floor was filthy, no maid service involving cleaning of the bathroom or anything...the area by the pool wasn't taken care of..full garbage, dirty cups laying all over and these little bugs flying in the room...thank God I always carry Lysol and Clorox ..dirty yuk!!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lisadees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have stayed several times at the Tidelands and have always been happy with our room. Our stay over the July 4 holiday was exceptional. Room was always cleaned and beds made early in the day, staff was always helpful and courteous. Have already booked a October weekend get away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our family of 5 just returned from a 3 night stay at the Tidelands Caribbean Hotel. We had a great suite with 2 king beds, a queen pullout couch, and kitchenette, which was perfect for our family. The suites are in a building slightly behind the main building on the boardwalk, so the ocean view was a bit limited, but it was a 2-minute walk to the boardwalk, and close to restaurants, amusement parks & boardwalk attractions. We parked our car, and never moved it again until we left - we walked everywhere. Could not beat the location! The room and linens/towels were very clean - we requested linens for the pullout couch, and they arrived warm & clean, right out of the dryer. We had no issues with mold or bugs. The pool was small, but very warm, and the poolside tiki bar was great! I would recommend this hotel, and would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Tidelands Labor Day weekend. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate any needs you may have . From Amanda and Paul(managers) to Kerrianne and Jake (front desk) I was treated like royalty during my stay. The hotel is very clean and even more comfortable. It is also very accessible to the boardwalk, Ripleys, and many bars and restaurants. I will always try to book any future OC trips with the Tidelands. I am truly a "Customer for Life" !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
309 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#62 of 103 in Ocean City
279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Quality Inn Boardwalk
#77 of 103 in Ocean City
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Carlo
Hotel Monte Carlo
#76 of 103 in Ocean City
431 reviews
2.6 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
#59 of 103 in Ocean City
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites

Property: Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites
Address: 409 Atlantic Ave, 5th Street on the Boardwalk, Ocean City, MD 21842-4180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tidelands is centrally located on 5th Street on the Boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland featuring 133 beautifully decorated oceanfront, oceanview & oceanblock rooms & 2-room suites. We offer deluxe, spacious accommodations with a kitchen, as well as two pools, including rooftop pool with pool bar plus free wireless internet. As part of The Carousel Group Hotels, we offer Carousel Vacation Packages and extras with all stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidelands Caribbean Hotel Ocean City
Tidelands Caribbean Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing