We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Boardwalk Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites
Ranked #86 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Boardwalk Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend. We stayed in room 227. The room was very large, with 2 king beds and a pullout sofa. The room was clean and no bugs were seen, all the furniture was in good condition and the beds were pretty comfortable. The housekeeping staff was helpful and friendly.
The only issues we had was the A/C unit didn't seem to cool the room, but it was taken care of quickly. The water went from hot to cold and then back to hot while trying to take a shower.
Overall I felt it was a pretty decent boardwalk hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    103
    93
    93
    184
See reviews for
279
89
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I called tidelands to ask a simple question and was answered in a very unnecessary, rude, unfriendly, and unprofessional way. All I wanted to know was if they allow small pets. The lady was extremely rude and practically screamed "absolutely not!" Other hotels usually answer this question in a professional way stating they are sorry, but no they don't accept pets. Because of this awful phone experience, I will NEVER stay at this hotel if we travel without our small dog.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We booked our room on line and received a confirmation number. When we arrived, they had given our room away and had re-booked us in a room facing the street instead of ocean. Our room was filthy. My dog's kennel was nicer

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BearcatKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I along with 2 children stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The 2 room suite was extremely spacious and very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. We thought the cleaning and maintenance staff were excellent. The pool personnel were super nice to the children who were in the pool constantly. We would definately stay there again and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Frederick, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We wanted a two day beach vacation on the boardwalk. Tidelands is a perfect location in the middle of all the action. We had a corner view of the ocean which we enjoyed and especially liked that the room had two king beds and a sofa bed as we are a family of five and it accommodated us very well. My daughter also has a service dog and this was no problem whatsoever. When we needed anything the staff responded immediately and housekeeping was excellent as well.

Room Tip: i loved the corner view of the ocean and boardwalk but oceanfront looked fun too
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ampilgrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

never can find a parking spot,1 elevator,no chair or table in room,room 417 pool chemicals stored on your balcony they crawl in a space beside your room to get chemicals very strange,if you have a problem staff is poorly trained

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I was apprehensive after reading some of these reviews but we had a great time!! Room was spacious and very clean. No smell...no water...no mold. Location was excellent and rooms were spacious. It had everything we needed. We stayed in oceanfront building. Staff was helpful and courteous. Our only hardship was jockeying for a parking space. Keri Anne at the front desk actually moved her car for us. Great service! We couldn't recommend this hotel more. This is a beach hotel with high turnover and we felt they did a great job in that regard. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitsy2867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Carlo
Hotel Monte Carlo
#73 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#54 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Quality Inn Boardwalk
#75 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#26 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites

Property: Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites
Address: 409 Atlantic Avenue, 5th Street on the Boardwalk, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tidelands is centrally located on 5th Street on the Boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland featuring 133 beautifully decorated oceanfront, oceanview & oceanblock rooms & 2-room suites. We offer deluxe, spacious accommodations with a kitchen, as well as two pools, including rooftop pool with pool bar plus free wireless internet. As part of The Carousel Group Hotels, we offer Carousel Vacation Packages and extras with all stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidelands Caribbean Hotel Ocean City
Tidelands Caribbean Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing