We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
25
20
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
25
20
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size fridge stayed here longer stay nice pool great hotel room was clean stove pillows kitchenette sink dispenser oc md boardwalk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

My sister, her husband, my husband and myself all stayed 2 nights here and it was great. You cant beat the price and being 1/2 a block to the ocean. The room was a little outdated ( bubbling wall paper, old sink fixtures) but very clean. The rooms have a kitchenette which was very convenient. We did breakfast and lunch in the room and ate dinner out. I would recommend them putting paper towels or napkins in the room. They did provide dishes, dish rag and dish soap. The beds were comfortable. The water pressure was great in the shower however the temperature kept changing which was annoying. The pool is a good size with chairs around it. It is well kept and clean. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. We were able to check in early the day of arrival which was great. It is a 15 min drive to the boardwalk but its cheaper to drive and pay for parking then to take the shuttle anyway. I would definitely stay again if we come to O.C. overnight again. Overall great weekend trip.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Compact clean room with kitchen amenities with none of the old worn out motel odor. Great beach a block behind the motel. Front desk lady was very helpful and helped us check in early. This motel made our short stay memorable in ocean city.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

This place was perfect for a quick overnight, it also wouldn’t be bad for a longer stay. Very clean, nice staff, good pool, good coffee in AM. Also just a block from the beach which is always good. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 871amyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Just finished a week long stay at this beach motel. The room was clean, pool was fun and the location was incredible. Just one short block to the beach. Centrally located in Ocean City with lots of great restaurants and activities nearby. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.

The room could use some updating as the beds were lumpy and the bathroom was old with no counter space. However, it was very convenient to have a full-size fridge and microwave. Overall, a great stay and would return!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jazica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

We needed a place to stay on the cheap for a last minute vacation with the kids. Places to stay in Ocean City, MD can be very expensive. This place has a great location -- a block from the beach -- in a relatively safe neighborhood. Staff was courteous, responsive, and kind. The rooms are tight -- a lot of furniture packed into a small place. Two tables, two beds, small stove, sink, oven, and bathroom. Water pressure and temperature changes a bit every 2-3 minutes, so take your showers quickly. Full size fridge is good. If you need more towels, pillows, etc., the office is fully-staffed, all the time. Housekeeping cleaned the room each day. Mattresses were old and hard. We'd probably look to stay somewhere else next time.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank barrykid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews