We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Longboard Cafe”
Review of Longboard Cafe

Longboard Cafe
Ranked #16 of 431 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Description: Surf themed Cafe open for lunch and dinner. Our all-day menu includes gourmet burgers, authentic Baja-style tacos, innovative sandwiches, a unique veggie menu and entree salads. The dinner menu features fresh local seafood, steaks & more. Full bar with a two-for-one happy hour in the off-season from 5 to 6pm. Open 7 days - Mon-Sat open 11am for Lunch and Dinner, open Sunday 10:00am-2pm for Brunch, lunch & dinner.
Columbia, MD
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Longboard Cafe”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nice change from the ho hum, over priced bland selections in most OC restaurants. The seating area is a little on the small side, but the atmosphere is comfortable and welcoming. We've eaten there twice now, and both times the food was excellent. Longboard Cafe is definitely on our short list of places to get great food while visiting Ocean City.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    82
    23
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Another great evening...A foodie secret that's not out yet!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stopped by for the awesome BOGO drink deal from 5-6 and sampled a variety of appetizers, all of which were excellent. The crab quesadilla was so tasty I wanted to immediately order a second one! We also had the chicken satay which was tender, grilled to perfection, and delicious. Hubby had the crab cake sandwich which was so packed with lump crabmeat, it was sinful. Crystal, our bartender, was a pleasure to talk to and we enjoyed her company. The chef here has a definite flair for unique flavor combos and i highly suggest you give them a try! Looking forward to their season re-opening on St Patties Day 2014 weekend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank threedogsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, MD
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

After hearing great things about Longboard's Cafe, we were dying to try it. We happened to go on a night that they had specials on their Mexican menu items. We dined with my parents and 3 of our kids. We opted for premium margaritas and they did not disappoint. Excellent! We ordered guacamole and queso with chips to start our meal and couldn't get enough of the warm chips and excellent dips.

We all ordered tacos...all different kinds. Jerk mahi, chicken, baja fish and beef -- some were $2 each and others were $2.50. We loved that they provided sour cream with the tacos. We despise paying extra for sour cream, especially for the kids. What a deal we got. Amazing tacos and at such a great price

The staff was welcoming and accommodating. Our large group kept them busy but they are were more than happy to take care of us. We can't wait to go back and try more from the menu. The mexican food they serve was so good that it has replaced our previous favorite Mexican restaurant that moved out of town.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bethseabreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place ”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Great little place on 67th street near where we live. Love walking down here and getting the green beans. They are so delicious, the sauce on them is great. Their sandwiches are very good too. I like the buffalo chicken wrap. The fries are great as well. Mmm I'm getting hungry just thinking about the green beans. Check this place out!

Helpful?
Thank Cp4890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Neat little restaurant”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Have visited the surfing themed Longboard Cafe twice in the last month. Food is very good and reasonable, offers a varied selection, and service is very attentive. Drinks are a little high, but they offer a "241526" happy hour. This translates into 'two drinks for the price of one from 5pm to 6pm'. The good thing is you do not have to take both drinks at the same time, they will spread them out. The owner has been onsite both times that we have been there, and he jumps in to help and assist the servers when things get busy. He makes everyone that walks through the door feel welcome. Kudos to him for that. Living in Ocean City, we plan on making this location a frequent stop.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OceanCityJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longboard Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Longboard Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing