We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our meal”
Review of The Bonfire

The Bonfire
Ranked #57 of 431 Restaurants in Ocean City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Ocean City, MD's finest Seafood & Prime Rib Buffet
Lykens, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our meal”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Janurary 4, 2013: Happy to see the Bonfire was open during the off season. Only 16 cars in the parking lot when we arrived at 6:00pm on a Friday. Received good service. Lots to eat, all fresh, good crab legs. Very quiet compared to the summer. After driving five hours, we appreciated a good relaxing meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zooman16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    233
    97
    60
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“DECEPTIVE PRACTICES”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My familiy and I drove to Ocean City, Maryland to visit friends on New Years Eve. We decieded to have dinner at the Bonfire. The food was fine and the staff was pleasant. When the check came, I noticed that they had not taken off the advertized early bird special. We were supposed to receive a five dollar discount per person because we were seated between prior to 5:00pm. When I questioned the waiter, he said that that did not apply to New Years Eve. I then asked why it was advertized on the menu, as well on a sign placed outside the restaurant. He said he would inquire and returned stating that they would change it. We thought that they were going to change the check, not so lucky all they changed was the sign out front. We spoke to the manager prior to leaving to no avail. He offered us a free round of drinks, we don't drink. False advertizment and deceptive pricing, ask questions first. Probaly should get the answer in writing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pappawlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellant Seafood Buffet”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Was there several times while in Ocean City for Bike Week and have been there several times previous during the last several bike weeks in Ocean City. If you like seafood this is the place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coors51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Beach, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great Food & Good Service Second time Around”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had been to the Bonfire to celebrate my husbands surprise birthday and all our guests were happy. Bonfire went out of their way to make sure my guests could get in early and set things up.


This time we had Family down for Thanksgiving and the buffet was excellent they had everything you could want to eat soup to nuts. The wine was a little expensive but it was all worth the price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank loulou215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We eat here everytime we are in OC. They have something there for everyone, and the staff is very nice. They are a little expensive, but well worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bonfire also viewed

 

Been to The Bonfire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing