We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Boat Ride” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Angler

The Angler
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Family owned and operated since 1938. Traditional seafood house overlooking the Sinepuxent Bay. $2.00 scenic cruises with any $12.00 food purchase.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Boat Ride”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

The only problem with the after dinner cruise is that you actually have to eat in the restaurant. HORRIBLE!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ocmikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    37
    17
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
reading, PA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average restaurant, bit overpriced, great crab soup”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The crab soup here is unbelievably good....most everything else is average and a bit overpriced. Stick with soup and salad here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dbish33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem
Level Contributor
216 reviews
132 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“The Angler...Great Food with an Awesome Cruise Ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

If your looking for a great meal..Angler's is a little high but the food is Delicious. Service is excellent and you can get a Cruise Boat ride with it right after your meal. The only thing you pay extra is the $2 surcharge for gas. So with the meal and the boat ride....you have the best deal in Ocean City. You might even see dolphins on your trip. The dolphins sometimes come close to the boat. Make sure you make a reservation though to get the time you want. You can either choose the cruise before or after the meal. Great view of the dock and bay from either the deck seating or inside. The Angler is located down near Trimpers Amusements area...southern end of the island. The whole family looks forward to Angler's every time we go to Ocean City, Md.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank oceancitylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner and a cruise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

While the prices at this restaurant can run a bit high, the price includes (with a $2 fuel surcharge) a dinner cruise on their boat following your meal! (Price for the cruise is $15 without dinner, so this is a bargain!) The food is very good. And you get a good view of the bay from the windows.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lionkingfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I decided to try The Angler for happy hour, and we were not disappointed! We wanted to sit outside, and they have table and chairs with umbrellas, and also a beautiful bar, all situated right on the bay. We decided to sit at the bar and try a few of the specials that they had advertised that day. We ordered steamed shrimp, raw oysters and the fried grouper fingers. The thing that impressed me so much was that all of the seafood was so fresh. The grouper was especially delicious and it was so good I have actually tried to recreate it at home. (mine was good, but, not nearly as good as theirs). They also have drink specials and I had a Goombay smash, which involves a few different rums, and some coconut. So good! The atmosphere was relaxing and the view of the sunset over the bay was just beautiful. Our bartender was very friendly and attentive. We enjoyed it so much, we went back the next day for happy hour again. I would definitely recommend The Angler.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Angler also viewed

 

Been to The Angler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing