We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Hooked

Hooked
Ranked #25 of 509 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Upscale restaurant serving New American fare paired with craft beers, wine & house cocktails
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are in the area ,don’t miss this nice place. Great food. Good price. Great bar. You will enjoy it.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TAMILA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hookedbrands, Manager at Hooked, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the recommendation, Tamila! So glad that you can count on us for an amazing meal and a great time, every time! Means so much to hear this from you. Can't wait to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (957)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I had dinner here at the start of our week in OC. She had the Peach & Arugula salad. It was spot on and according to her the best salad she ever ate. I had the burrata salad which was excellent. They should call it a tomato salad though, only two small pieces of cheese with lot's of tomato. It was so fresh and good it did not matter. Wife had the Nashville chicken with sauce on the side. Good thing, the chicken is a bit spicy on it's own but delicous just the same. She got baked beans and mac & cheese. Baked beans are spicy so beware. I ate the mack and cheese. Very good. I had the soft shell crab special. Two nice sized buttermilk battered crabs. The crab was excellent. The Tomato w/couscous bedding for the crab was ok. Raw oysters were small, but sweet. Overall, We would go back to this restraunt over and over again! Our server Kayla(?) was awesome!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hookedbrands, Manager at Hooked, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, Jim! Thanks so much for the kind words and feedback on the food that you and your wife enjoyed with us recently at Hooked. So pleased to know that you had a great visit all around. We will pass your compliments along to Kayla and hope that you'll both be back to see us for another delicious meal soon. We'd love to have you! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My first visit and I was so pleased with our dinner and service. I ordered the middleneck clams in a chorizo, corn tomato broth- spicy and wonderful. My husband got mussels in white wine and thought the sauce was very good. Dinner was Cioppino which could have had a more intense tomato flavor but all the shell and fin fish was cooked perfectly. My spouse ordered a steak medium rare and it came out cooked perfectly and was an excellent cut wuith great flavor. For really good seafood I was impressed that most items on the menu werre under $30 so a very good value for the quality and being in a beach resort area

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank ppennee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hookedbrands, Manager at Hooked, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at Hooked! We love to read that both you and your husband enjoyed the mussels as well as the entrees chosen. Fresh ingredients are what we're all about, and love that you enjoyed your selections and noted the difference in the quality of our food. We cannot thank you enough! Hope we'll see you again next time you're in OCMD. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

This was our first visit, but we have visited their sister restaurant in Fenwick Island, DE, and loved it there....so, our expectations were high. We need not have worried, as Hooked lived up to our expectations....First of all, our server, Kayla was very helpful...she knew the menu inside and out, and saw to all our needs or requests, promptly.

For her app, my wife had the Corn and Jalapeno Crab Bisque, and she was all smiles about it. I had the Boom Boom Shrimp,,,it was very tasty, and there had to have been at least 1 1/2 dozen shrimp in the bowl. Joan also had the Burrata Salad with heirloom tomatoes, sweet corn, pickled shallots, mizuna, balsamica nd pesto. It was excellent. We both had the same thing for our entree...Pan Seared Scallops
roasted corn and poblano, smoked bacon, cheddar grits, beer broth. There were 4 scallops on each plate, and they had to be at least 1 1/4 oz. each. They were tender, juicy, and ooooo soooooo sweet....The grits were also done to perfection. We both enjoyed everything about our meal.....there is plenty of parking in the rear....next time you're in O.C. give them a try.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hookedbrands, Owner at Hooked, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

So glad you came to check us out, Mike! So thrilled to read that your expectations were set high, and that we delivered in every aspect! We appreciate your truly kind words about the quality of the food, as well as the service. We'll pass your compliments along to Kayla and can't wait to see you again next time you're in OCMD. We appreciate your recommendation to others! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

I loved the food. Pancake was delicious! Crab Benedict is recommended. They have the unique home fires.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vindeshi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hookedbrands, Manager at Hooked, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there! We appreciate the great rating! However, we do not serve Pancakes or any breakfast items at this location. We wish we could be of more assistance and pass your kind words onto which ever establishment you recently dined at. Here at Hooked, we are open for lunch and dinner and serve fresh, honest, local food to our guests and hope that you'll come check it out! We know you'd love it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooked also viewed

 

Been to Hooked? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing