We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, a little pricy”
Review of Hooked

Hooked
Ranked #13 of 437 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: With the success of Off The Hook, in Bethany Beach & Just Hooked, in Fenwick Island, DE, they have set the standard for local fare focusing on local seafood and produce. FRESH * HONEST * LOCAL
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Amazing food, a little pricy”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We tried Hooked for the first time this weekend. The service and the food were great!! In my opinion it was kind of expensive, but the food was really good.

We had the crab dip, crab cakes and roasted chicken. The crab dip was different - it wasn't made with cheddar cheese as most are, I think it was made with gruyere. It was good. The crab cakes were outstanding!!!! The sauce that they used under the crabcakes was out of this world good!! The roasted chicken was probably the best I've ever had. The skin was very crispy, well seasoned and the chicken was moist and delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irishfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    200
    64
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing-must go!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I came here for dinner out last night and wow! Everything was amazing from the architecture of the building, to the drinks, to the service (thanks Lindsey) and of course the food. We had the crab bisque, Caesar salad, calamari, my boyfriend had the scallops and I had the cioppino. Everything was delicios. This was by far the best food we had all week during our stay in OC. Can't wait to eat here next year!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathnm615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always Great!!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Creative menu that is always great. Service is always wonderful. Food is very fresh. One of the best restaurants anywhere in OC besides The Shark. So glad they opened a restaurant in OC.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beachin0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent new seafood choice in OC!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Tried the new Ocean City branch of the Delaware seafood "chain" (can 3 branches make a chain?) called Hooked.
And it was just as wonderful as the other reviewers noted. The Shark in West OC now has competition for best food in the area!
Pleasant dining room (although a bit loud even when not filled) and attractive outside seating with a bar. Very attentive service.
All of our choices were winners: fabulous crab bisque, very nicely cooked specials (halibut with a tomato based glaze and rockfish in a yummy Asian-based sauce). For desert, superb key lime pie.
Decent, well priced wine list.
Recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmginnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Another hit for the hooked group”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

What can I say except that they have another winner. These people have consistently good, fresh food using local suppliers which I just love. The appetizers are outstanding and potions are large enough to share with others. Entrees are fresh and the flavors just go together wonderfully. It's like your taste buds want to figure it all out with each taste. Service was very good and the management came by the table several times to make sure we were having a positive dining experience. I will be a regular and will continue to go to the Fenwick and Ocean View restaurants as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooked also viewed

 

Been to Hooked? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing