We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a destination”

Ky West Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #56 of 420 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a destination”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We recently chose to eat here based on the reviews - wrong choice!!! I will say that the server was awesome - nice young man from Scranton, PA. The crab soup left an annoying taste in the mouth. The cornbread is NOT cornbread - very little if any taste. Ribeye was a nice size but was tough; additionally far too many garlic pieces used as garnish on the steak. The baked potato was a wee bit small too. Shrimp wrap was decent. Overall this was not a good meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Onyx39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    38
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
85 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great service...food ok.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I recently went here for our anniversary dinner since someone suggested it. A very nice high ceiling bar restaurant and deck seating as well. We sat at a high top in the bar. The service was great and the meal started off great. We started with the calamari and it was really good. I got the rockfish with crab stuffing for $25.00. It came out with cheese on top....ewwww..I peeled the cheese off and all the crabmeat was stuck to the chees. Bummer! I would go back to have an appetizer and a drink since the service was so good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bob1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must experience!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Beautiful hidden gem! Must fine here in your trip to ocean city! Rockfish and scallops along with greens were out of this world! For dessert white chocolate truffalini drinkwas perfect... Excellent service...Andrew was the best! .nice decor....well worth a visit here. I'll be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great new place, very nice atmosphere.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

A bit upscale but casual. Nice decor, great staff. Happy hour is very good. Food is excellant! Several big screen TVs about to catch a game. Lounge has sofas and cumfy chairs and fireplace. We have come to Ky West many times.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ticalf00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stopped in earlier in the month when they first opened,,,they offered $2 beers and 1/2 price apps. from 5-7. Well we went in over memorial day weekend. and they did not have that offer... i am thinking they should have because we drove ny numorous times thruout the weekend and the place was empty. With all the competition they may want to rethink their holiday options...when we did eat there for the 1/2 price apps..they were yummy!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ocmommom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ky West Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Ky West Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing