We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't go wrong here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #242 of 412 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great food at a great price. Just be prepared to wait if it's a busy time. Our waitress was lovely and very funny.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    44
    26
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, MD
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good food, inexpensive, great for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have eaten here several times. Food is good, very inexpensive, good for families. Service is usually good. Quantity of food is always more than sufficient. Occasionally a server is a bit rough around the edges but overall servers are fast and efficient. A couple of times we have had to send an item back and there has never been a problem to do so. It is open 24 hours during the season. Overall, a great place to eat, and we will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TCRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Our longtime favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We typically visit Denny's every time we come to OC. We have eaten here several times over the years and have always gotten good food at a good price. It won't break you up to eat here and you will have a good meal. My daughter says to try the pancake puppies!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OC_Travelers_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food low prices you won't be broke trying to buy eggs and toast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Three Grand Slams $25 took 10 minutes to get her food once we were seated and the waitress even recommended another place closer to our hotel since most places are outrageously overpriced for an omelette or pancakes. At another restaurant we paid over $50 and the food wasn't even good. remember its a Denny's its not a five-star $50 per person plate to Dennys and it's all good

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Poor service and cold food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Attached to the hotel so convent choice to eat but after two visits with bad service and cold food worth the bus ride to go else where. Sat down first day on syrup was quite annoyed and if you complain forget it service gets even worse.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KKOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing