We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Crabcake”

The Original Crabcake Factory
Ranked #14 of 437 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Steps from the Beach at 120th Street
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Crabcake”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Last year, I got take out from this place because we were staying at the hotel right next to this place and wanted a late night snack. This year, we decided to eat at the place. We basically ordered everything to share for 4 adults and 5 kids. Crab nachos were fantastic. The had lots of crab meat. The crab cakes were amazing. The 5 kids shared 2 crab cakes and the 4 adults shared 2 crab cakes. That seemed to fill all of us up. I ordered 2 pizzas with crab. One thing I didn't like was that the waitress made it sound like the pizzas were very small. Based on her description, we were going to order one for each kid but luckily I only ordered 2 since we had so much other food. We ended up bagging up 1 1/2 of the pizzas since the kids were too full.

Overall, this place doesn't skimp on the crab meat at all. Each order came with plenty of crab meat. We reheated the pizzas the next night and they were still very good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Punkoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    680
    327
    136
    44
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingburg, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What's all the fuss?”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

I've eaten twice at the Crabcake Factory. I don;t know what all the fuss is about. They're okay; nothing great. All crab, yes. But not much taste. I think a little filler might help. Not worth the price in my book.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dceagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Two Regrets On My Part...”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

First regret: we've been coming to OC for over twenty years and this year was the first time we tried the Crabcake Factory. Second regret: we waited until the last night of our stay to get take out from there. This was The Best Crabcake I've Ever Eaten, hands down! No filler, just crab. Chunks of crabmeat, nicely seasoned. One 5 oz. was good for me (I had the one crabcake platter: equally good fries and tasty slaw on the side.) Called the order in and it was ready and waiting in 15 minutes at dinner time, nice young man at the takeout window. Definitely coming back for a sit down meal here - want to come for breakfast for the Crab Benedict a Bloody Mary. I will be ordering crabcakes from here on-line from now on - these are THE BEST!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MikeNJ08861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown PA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I ate at the Crabcake factory with three other people and we all enjoyed our meals. The crab cakes are very good with a ton of lump crab. Of course their jumbo lump Benedict is always great. Service was also very good. Our waitress even gave me a nice little ice pack to take my extra crab cake home with me.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel2034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Royal, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good crabcakes, convenient pickup”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I was hankering for some crab cakes during my week in Ocean City Maryland. They hit the spot. Very tasty! All meat, no filler. Convenient pickup.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joeyjojo_717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Original Crabcake Factory also viewed

 
Ocean City, MD
 

Been to The Original Crabcake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing