We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is terrible!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bagels N' Buns USA - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bagels N' Buns USA
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
198 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“This place is terrible!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were on our way home and wanted a quick breakfast. We stopped here and two rough girls were running the place, very pricey and they only take cash. They did not get our order right because the one girl was busy talking to someone while trying to get our order together. For being a deli/bakery the bagels literally had no taste and breakfast sandwich was nothing to write home about. I guess we were spoiled we went to Layton's the day before and they rock!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    6
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Drive on by”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Monday morning stopped to pick up 2 bagels and 3 danish. The bagels were average. But the sticky bun, cinnamon bun and cherry danish were so stale and old tasting...inedible...spit out in the trash bad. With the mini cream cheese, the bill was $22. Plus the place is dirty and rundown. Keep driving past this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wilson13160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Bagels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Bagels baked every day! Try the sticky bun ones if you don't mind a few calories. The everything ones are great and have tons of flavor. You can't go wrong whatever kind you like best.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, New York
Level Contributor
343 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Bagels better than supermarket”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stop here just for bagels to take back to our rental. The bagels are nice size, good flavor, much better than a supermarket Lender's type bagel. They have a variety of flavors as well. The place looks like a dive, run down. I probably wouldn't eat there other than grabbing a dozen bagels to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B_in_Penfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor service, expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

4 of us ordered. Younger girls behind counter were pleasant, but older lady was quite rude. She argued with my mother about a danish that we thought had nuts on the top! Geez!! Then, we got half of our order, while other people were waited on and left. They could not find the caramel I asked for my coffee. when we were the only ones left, they all just looked at us. I told them what we were missing from our order. The older woman was rude to my daughter & asked her if she wanted whipped cream with her frozen drink. She said, "we've asked you 5 times." My daughter said she wanted the whipped cream, but they gave it to her without! Our bill came to 46.00. It is not the cleanest place, either. Won't go back there again & I would NOT recommend it

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagels N' Buns USA also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing