We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere, Great Food”
Review of OC Wasabi

OC Wasabi
Ranked #85 of 426 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Great Food”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We come here every time we're in OC, We get about 4 bottles of sake, and a bunch of sushi. My favorite is the Maria's Purple Isle Role, with mango, tuna and avocado. The service is always great and if you sit at the bar when theyre not busy, the chef will make you something special if you ask!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    25
    13
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very poor got up and walked out!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Was told this was a good place for Sushi by several locals, would have liked to have found out. One server working no other sign of workers other then in the kitchen. After sitting for 15 minutes with nothing other then water, we got up and walked out as we saw no sign of good service, the waitress did not even ask why we were leaving.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dehudson99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“not as recommended!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Food is OK! and OK ONLY! PRICY!
The restaurant was recommended to us.
We had to wait to sit (we came at 9PM) to a very unfriendly receptionist! cold and not caring!
No waiting area - so we were on the way of everyone!
They had a few dirty tables and it took them awhile to clean them.
When we felt that we are on the way of the bar person who kept moving us from side to side, caring beer kegs and food, we asked if can move out of the way and sit down on those dirty table that no one botherd to clean, the answer was " I don't think so, I prefer you will not"
Finallly we were sitted on a wet table!
took a few more minutes for the waitress to come ( we had to call her)
The place is understaffed!!!
Food: we have ordered Miso soup which came in very smal cups!! the price was different from the price on the menu on their site, and when we told the waitress she said "we changed the price, we did not change it on the site"...,
Sushi was smalllllll! And overpriced!
Fried rice was greasy!
Vegetable tempura was fied twice and not made to order!
Side veggies tasted as if they came out of the washing machine!
That is the recommended place for sushi in OC? We will never go back!
Service suck, and sushi below average! Very pricy! And not very clean!

Sorry!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank IHRockville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
1 review
“Oc Wasabi Regular”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Being a local to OC, OC wasabi is my favorite sushi place. I have tried sushi at many many different places and no where tops OC wasabi. The waitresses are always friendly, and the food is always excellent. My husband doesn't eat sushi and enjoys the kitchens entrees and states they are great. The only downside is the restaurant is very small and cant accommodate many people.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAT10082010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ship Bottom, New Jersey
Level Contributor
599 reviews
378 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Great Food, Excellent Service. Great location”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Close the the OC convention center. Excellent seafood. Great prices. Less than $60.00 for soup, salad, appetizer, and two great entries, with drinks. Small inside. Very authentic Japanese food. One of the better eateries in Ocean City.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkO95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OC Wasabi also viewed

 
 

Been to OC Wasabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing