We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-M-A-Z-I-N-G”
Review of Belly Busters

Belly Busters
Ranked #53 of 431 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A-M-A-Z-I-N-G”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel next to this place and our balcony was literally facing them. We would ait on the porch and smell it for days. finally we stopped in bc they were always busy. Lord have mercy it was so hard not to go there everyday. Steak and cheese sub to die for. Serving sizes were awesome, prices were great! In OC this week and we are hitting it up on the way out or town. Love this place. Thank god we live five hours away. I'd be as big as a house.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vapurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    73
    28
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“out of the way bar and restaurant”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stopped in one night for a few drinks as it was the closest bar to our hotel. It's just a little hole in the wall place with a small bar and dining area. The service was great. The people were friendly. We didn't eat anything but the food looked amazing and was very reasonably priced.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Crabs and Grease!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Belly Busters has all the beach eats you'd ever want, great service and a nice outdoor patio. Their crabs are pretty good and mixed with a nice cold pitcher of beer, you're all set. They will also deliver big fat greasy subs to your hotel nearby too. It's not a big restaurant so it can get crowded and there is often a wait. It's right on Costal Highway, so you don't get a nice view of the ocean or bay, but you can bask in the nostalgic ambiance of OC while watching all the crazies drive their pimped out Civics up and down the road while you eat! What more could you ask for?

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evilmosquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Huge subs”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very convenient to get a sub to go, just a few steps from the beach. Their 12" ham & cheese sub was more than enough for two of us. Great food!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank billiejinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Just a little shack on Coastal Highway?”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I wasn't sure what to think based on the appearance of this place but it was walking distance from our condo. The atmosphere lets off a just got off the beach and am hungry vibe, "No shoes, no shirt, no problem". There are picnic tables setup outside for dining in - waitress service, a bar inside, and a public bathroom behind the bar (that was a first). The staff is friendly, the food was hot, fresh and tasty, and their was a nice selection of beer to go. We ordered a cheesesteak, garden salad, and jerk chicken wrap and it was prepared with minimal wait. Not sure if I would drive to this place, but would return if I was staying in walking distance.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler0582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belly Busters also viewed

 

Been to Belly Busters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing