We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reuben and French Fries ”
Review of Whisker's Pub

Whisker's Pub
Ranked #191 of 425 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Whiskers Pub is a full service pub style restaurant serving lunch and dinner daily. Since opening in 1988, Whiskers has been a neighborhood staple in Ocean City serving locally famous burgers, cold beer, and comfort food everyday. Looking for an eastern shore crabcake?, Whiskers has them! While being locally owned and operated, Whiskers Pub uses old eastern shore recipes for all its seafood dishes. Whether its a great steak or a juicy burger Whiskers Pub is sure to please.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reuben and French Fries ”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We order a Reuben every time we come for lunch. Reuben is made with turkey or corn-beef. Good place to watch sports on TV in a family setting. Nice selection of beers.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pipap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
157 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Some good, some bad”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Very good burgers, patty melt, and reuben. But have also been served a cheesesteak with good meat, but with a stale untoasted roll that was awful. Plus they charged extra for fried onions on it which, while not a huge deal, added to an already bad meal. They even found a way to make mozzarella sticks bad. Coleslaw with the sandwiches is a nice touch.
The bar itself has undergone some cosmetic changes recently and it really looks nice in there now.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect meal!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Cannot believe I've never been here, after visiting Ocean City for 15 years! Excellent food (so much tastier than typical pub fare) fabulous service (thanx Katie) and friendly atmosphere. Seriously, couldn't ask for more!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walton, new york
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great find!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I went to Whisker's Pub on Saturday night and we went back Sunday night because the food was excellent (even bought soup to go so that I can have it back home). The service and atmosphere was great. Very quite and relaxing dinner. One of our best meals we've had in Ocean City and we've gone to alot of places. Its a wonderful place and can't wait to go back on our next trip back to Ocean city.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kelso2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Line Lexington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Not touristy, good crowd, good food, good drinks, reasonably priced, excellent deserts, this was our second visit, nice place

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whisker's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Whisker's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing