We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, excellent service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sahara Cafe

Sahara Cafe
Ranked #9 of 412 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sahara Cafe is a seasonal summer business .
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Ordered the sausage gravy over biscuits and a side order or bacon. It was delicious. The sausage gravy was perfectly seasoned and the bacon was cooked perfectly-not too soft, not too crispy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    93
    25
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover,PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is the best place for breakfast! We have been going to Ocean City for years. The service is great and the food is superb! The staff is very friendly!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I think this must be a year-round place. Couldn't have asked for better service, very friendly staff, wonderful atmosphere, fantastic food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dixie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danudej7, Owner at Sahara Cafe, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us . I try to respond to everyone because we take pride at Sahara in the food we serve along with our service . We are just open from May until mid-October . Thanks again and hope to see you soon again , Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Ate here in August but just remembered how yummy it was and hope they are open around Easter so we can go back. We arrived with a party of 9 during a very busy season. We were seated promptly and had great service. The food was superb with many choices. Everyone in our party was pleased and cannot wait to return. Prices were excellent which also was a pleasant surprise.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mje672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danudej7, Owner at Sahara Cafe, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Hello and thank you very much for your review . We know you have many choices to dine for breakfast and glad you found us and hope you come back again to see us . Unfortunately we will not be open for Easter this year as it falls in March and we traditionally open the last week of April . Although the motel at Sahara doesn't open until May we like to get open a week before . Hope to see you this summer !! , Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, PA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A FABULOUS TREASURE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My family has been coming to OCMD for many years and had never had the pleasure of eating here. We came for breakfast and there was roughly a 15-20 minute wait. Once seated (by the fabulous hostess.....how she remembers who is waiting without a chart if truly astounding to me!) the waitress came to our table asap for the drink order. My DH has the crab omelet, my niece and I had the cheesesteak omelet, my twins and daughter had the pancakes. ALL DELICIOUS and huge! The food is great, the price is right and the ambience is terrific. My only complaint is that we didn't make it back for lunch. I SOO wanted to try the juicy lucy. We will be back!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Perozichx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danudej7, Owner at Sahara Cafe, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much to take the time to write a review for us . We know you have many choices while in Ocean City and we appreciate the business !! , Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sahara Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sahara Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing