We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Sahara Cafe

Sahara Cafe
Ranked #8 of 473 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: This place is seasonally closed. It will reopen in April 2018.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I eat breakfast here every year and it never disapoints. Quick and very friendly waitstaff. I can not wait to go back next vacation.

Thank SHOESHOES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danudej7, Owner at Sahara Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us . Hope to see you again next year !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 545 of 653 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

After reading numerous Yelp and Trip Advisor reviews we figured we would give it a try while there for a long weekend. So glad we did, my girlfriend got the sausage, biscuits and gravy and I must say they were the best I have had. I had the mushroom and Swiss omelette with a side of bacon. It was very good as well, this will be a return place when visiting OC.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danudej7, Owner at Sahara Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

We appreciate the time you took to write a review for us . Chef Mary has been making the sausage gravy for 10 years and we serve it just on the weekends as a special dish . Glad you loved it . Hope to see you again next year and thanks again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband I went here based on reviews found here. I wanted breakfast and had a crab and cheddar omelette that came with a side of home fries and my husband had a chicken club sandwich. Both, were really good. The service was good, I felt the food came out a little slow, but I was on vacation and not in a rush. I am from Philadelphia and the food and atmosphere reminded me of a diner, in a good way. Very casual and the food was plentiful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelForFunandFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

waffle sausage or bacon and eggs 675 great value.the ladys waiting on u r at a advanced age but understand customer service and seem 2 b very happy workin there and very attentive from the time u walk in the door all of u young ladys who wait tables should go in and eat and take notes how the real pros do it.was waiting 4 the old gals 2 beak out in song and dance since they play that 50s and 60s rock n roll a step back in time their TIME eat here every year and will continue.

Thank Mitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danudej7, Owner at Sahara Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thanks so much for you review and honesty ! One of the things I stress when people come to work at Sahara Cafe is if you are not having fun doing the work then this is the wrong place for you to be . We all have to work to earn a living and while we are doing it we might as well have fun doing it . I have a very colorful fun loving crew that has been with me for a number of years , Joyce 25 years in fact !!! They are old school and realize the importance of taking care of the customer . That being said you better not get out of line or they will set you straight lol Just kidding but again thank you very much for your review !! Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

4 days in OC and this is the best place for breakfast! Nice staff, good selection on the menu. Food is down-home good with OC twist. Eggs Benedict and the SOS were D-licious. Get in early on weekends as the line forms quickly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danudej7, Owner at Sahara Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us . We look forward to serving you again when in Ocean City . !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sahara Cafe also viewed

 
Ocean City, MD
 

Been to Sahara Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing