We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hungry Surfer

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hungry Surfer
Ranked #286 of 416 Restaurants in Ocean City
Restaurant details
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Always enjoy sitting out on the boardwalk eating at the picnic tables. Service is quick. Food is good - lots of choice. The new VW bug is cute.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lesliematheny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Good burgers. Not so good fries. Again with the Russian accents! Everywhere you go in OC, there's someone with a Russian accent. When did this happen? Where are the American college kid workers at?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bmach911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Rude service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

My girlfriend found a hair in her Bacon cheese fries. She went back to ask for another one made, and the girl who took our order decided to blame it on my girlfriend and then our other friend with us. No way we could have put the hair AROUND several of the fries. The cook was NOT wearing a hair net which most food industries require some form of that (hat, hairnet, etc.). She eventually gave us a refund but what kind of employee questions a customer? Do not recommend!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dboonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leechburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food for on the Beach.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Good food for on the Beach.
But it is very expensive for a sandwich and fries.
I take a family of 4 to have a sandwhich and fries and drinks and you just dropped 40 to 50 bucks and you can sometimes get a outdoor seat. No bathroom and no indoor seating.
Good food but to expensive.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Day at the Beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

If you are spending your day on the beach and looking for a quick meal - definitely try the Hungry Surfer. It's name definitely indicates it's main customer base. We had lunch at this location (variety of items) and have to admit after walking the boardwalk with two children, everything tasted AMAZING!

They have a nice selection of quick, easy to eat on the go, foods.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jack21903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hungry Surfer also viewed

 
Ocean City, MD
 

Been to Hungry Surfer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing