We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“captains for breakfast”
Review of Captain's Table

Captain's Table
Ranked #52 of 437 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located on the 3rd floor of the brand new Courtyard by Marriott on 15th Street and the beach, the family-owned Captain's Table brings back its famous menu, featuring the freshest fish, seafood, vegetables and steaks, not to mention the impeccable service. We are open 7 days a week, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our restaurant and at the bar and lounge. Banquet rooms, meeting facilities and private dining rooms are available as well, making the Captain's Table the perfect place for you your next party, wedding reception or corporate function. Children's menu available. Families welcome. ADA Compliant - handicap accessible. Hours vary seasonally. Dinner/lite fare always 5:00 pm.
Darnestown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“captains for breakfast”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

this restaurant is located in the Marriott but is not owned by marriott. we had breakfast there. Our waiter Phillip was excellent but everything is add on. I was unhappy with a small portion of cherrios which you would buy in the store for $0.50 but was charged 3.50 and it was about 3 spoonfuls. Got good write ups for dinner but we didn't go because of poor breakfast.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    127
    47
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Good Food”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a pleasant family dinner here and the staff were very friendly to the 9-month old at our table. The crab cakes, stuffed lobster tail and scallops were all very good. Nice selection of sides. Recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best food in ocean city!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed there 2 years ago and really enjoyed it, however this year we could not get a ocean view room so we switched to the holiday inn 2 blks away, but the food at this restaurant was unbelievable , so we walked from our hotel to the Marriott to have dinner, short walk and was well worth it! Amazing!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dottie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkins park, Pa
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Inside the Courtyard”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The breakfast was top quality, not the crappy buffet served at most chain hotels. Choice of Eggs any style, bacon, sausage, scrapple, home frys, grits, seasonal fruit and more, all for about $10 bucks. Dinner choice was a great steak and Caesar salad, again top quality.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank thebigdoggsez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our hotel front desk recommended the Captains Table and we are glad they did. Drinks at the bar pre dinner. Enormous martini glasses and well made drinks and we were off to a great start.
Started with baked oysters with a seafood foam and garlic bread crumbs. I don't know what equipment they are using to bake these oysters. I am in the business and rarely have I had oysters so perfectly cooked. Smoking hot and sweet and plump. Husband had fried oyster app and again, perfectly cooked crisp, plump and hot. We split a wedge salad. Tons of bacon and blue cheese but could have had just a touch more dressing other than the chunks of blue. My dinner was scallops and crabmeat. Served in a casserole and delicious. Accompanied by loads of fresh green beans and a baked potato. Husband had "signature scampi". Shrimp, scallops and crab again served in a casserole with a very garlicky sauce. Very good. Interesting way to serve scampi. Wine list was very limited but had a New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc that was just fine.
Room needs to be rethought as it has a modern and cold feel to it. Also noise is an issue. Big table of golfers nearby and they were loud. Not the staff's fault the room just needs to be configured better. Service was fine. Our "training" waiter was very good and knew his wines and food. Really a nice dinner for a fairly reasonable price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain's Table also viewed

 

Been to Captain's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing