We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reflections - Ocean City”
Review of Reflections Restaurant - CLOSED

Reflections Restaurant
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reflections - Ocean City”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very good service and the food was wel preparated. It has a very nice atmosphere. The selections of food was very satisfying.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    16
    10
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Reflection, more than mirrors”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Upon entering this restaurant you are barraged with mirrors. I don't need to see myself and everyone else eating. A water (reflection) would work as well.
The food was overpriced and mediocre at that. My husband and I were seated, four other tables seated after us, all men. They were priority. Our orders were taken last and of course served last. From the time we were seated until served was an hour. Most of the attention was at the bar. We spent 4 days at this hotel and only ate here this one time, we weathered the storm to go elsewhere.
Cleanliness? Not.
I would not recommend this restaurant at all.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbDunaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“False Advertising”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was looking for a restaurant with a gluten free menu- and they have all over the internet that this restaurant offers a gluten free menu. When I stopped in, the bartender said, “I don’t know why they have that online, it is false advertising because we don’t have a gluten free menu.” Then he said, “But anything without breading is gluten free so you should be fine.” Luring unsuspecting patrons to your restaurant with a dangerous lie- false advertising indeed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Arlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exquisite!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was a delightful, and elegant dining experience!

The service was prompt and courteous. The menu offers scrumptious and exquisite dishes.The food was outrageousl

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“We've been going to Reflections for over 25 years”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Every time we come to Ocean City, we have at least one meal at Reflections. It almost never dissapointed us. We usually go for an Early Bird Special - which includes: Salad, Appetizer and Entree for $22 or less and available daily from 5-7 pm.
The meal starts with their signature hot honey poppy seed rolls - yammy!
Crab Soup was very good. Salad with poppy seed dressing was also good. When it came to entrees - my salmon was good, but the rest of my family ordered crabcake, which no one liked.
The food would've been excellent, if it was not for that crabcake.
Nice touch - a bowl with lemon water to wash your hands after the sticky honey rolls!
Service was also very good and the rooms are pretty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MargaretS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reflections Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing