We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good!”
Review of Fresco's - CLOSED

Fresco's
Price range: $19 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 83rd
Transit: 1/2 block away
Description: On the Bay with a breathtaking view of the sunset, Fresco's is one of Ocean City's few premier restaurants. Open Year-round. Locally owned and operated by Pino Tomasello. Serving the finest Italian and American seafood, steaks and pasta in an intimate atmosphere with exceptional service. "Al Fresco" deck dining available in summer months. We would like to welcome you to visit what we feel like is our home. With over 50 years of combined culinary experience our chef's make every effort to serve you the freshest menu possible. Aside from our regular menu we strive to always offer you innovative daily specials. Our entire staff is dedicated to our purpose, which is to give you an all around excellent dining experience. With only the highest quality food and drink, excellent service and an amazing bay front atmosphere; our wish is to serve you well. We invite you to choose Frescos this evening!
Glenwood, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Whenever we are looking for a special meal with family and friends, we can count on Fresco's. Friendly service, beautiful sunsets, and always the best Sea Bass in town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    41
    20
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ronks
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Delicious food but a little pricy”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

They have delicious entrees and the food is very tasty but the cost is pretty expensive. The crab cakes are delicious and so is their veal. The staff is very friendly and it is nice how they work together to make your experience here a good one. The desserts are quite delicious also. They are very accepting of smaller children and go out of their way to accommodate them.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank birdbreeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Shrimp Fra diavolo is awesome! ”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time dining at Fresco's and we were not disappointed. The service was excellent, and the food was delicious. We especially enjoyed the steamed clams and Caprice salad. Re veal chop special was outstanding and my shrimp fra diavolo rocked. Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank PMNYANKEES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagsboro, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, elegance and high-end dining”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The photos say it all! We sat by the huge windows overlooking the bay watching the sun set and I devoured delicate slices of duck with some shrimp in an orange glaze. A creamy crab soup led off the experience and the service was excellent. The menu is varied with seafood and for the brave a 28 ounce rib eye.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I had the Steamed duckling over a pumpkin risotto with asparagus and my companion had the Grilled sea bass with a orange and fennel cream sauce. Excellent dining experience. I was very disappointed my veal chop was not available tonight and the presentation could have been better. That said, If you're in OCMD, this is a must venue for fine dining.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresco's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing