We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a dive, but the food is great!”
Review of PGN Crab House

PGN Crab House
Ranked #137 of 431 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“It's a dive, but the food is great!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We eat all-you-can-eat crabs at PGN every July when we visit Ocean City. Place looks like a dive, and really IS a dive but the food is good. All-you-can-eat crabs for under $30. And they don't load you up with a bunch of extra food before they bring you crabs so you eat less crabs. You get chicken, fries and corn-on-the-cob. They brought us 10 crabs on a tray and later brought the extra food and then kept us with food as we asked for it.

Only downside I can see is they don't give you free refills on beverages. Really, PGN? You should rethink that.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lasoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    65
    16
    10
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great crabs for great price !”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Carry-out, Tasty local crabs, Good value. We purchased #1 size crabs which, I think, are equivalent to large sized crabs. We didn't dine-in because we just wanted to relax in our condo and take our time enjoying the sumptuous little creatures. Our neighbors suggested this restaurant so we thought we would try it out. Great deal, perfectly spiced, heavy crabs ! Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rmcdUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“People Get Nothing!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our group of 7 was excited to enjoy crabs in OC. PGN was recommended by friends. However when one of our party tried to order all you can eat crabs the waitress said she had to check with management. She returned and informed us that everyone had to order all you can eat crabs if one was. The person ordering all you can eat crabs was told that they can eat crabs if they'd sit alone. We requested to see a manager, but another waitress was sent to our table. So our whole group walked out, went to Higgins and spent over $200 for a fantastic meal, all sitting together at the same table!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddystone, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food good price!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This was my second time here and I will continue to go back. Service is quick and food is a good price and tastes great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Visit Everytime We're Here”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Had a dozen #1's, big, meaty, perfectly cooked. Friendly, efficient service. 2 blocks from the Hilton. Look no further for crabs!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gb1xyl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PGN Crab House also viewed

 

Been to PGN Crab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing